Stream of Consciousness Sunday VII

Aparently I don’t remember enough detail to ever do a real race recap so I will just stop promising those things. 🙂 Ain’t gonna happen.

One of my friends from college (and a former roomie) got married yesterday so the boy and some of my girlfriends roadtripped it up to the weddings. I love love ❤

#SOCsunday

I swear up and down that although I LOVE watching wedding shows on TV. (Seriously, it is like a full fledged hobby for me) I don’t want a big wedding. I say this all the time and I know it makes me sound like an asshole but I don’t like that many people to have a big wedding. Like I just don’t…I couldn’t imagine all of that money and potential drama for one day…

And then I go to a big wedding and I get all confused. My friends wedding was fabulous! Like all of the food was delicious, the decorations were gorgeous, her and her husband looked so happy and everyone was happy to be there. What’s so wrong with a grand entrance into the reception and a delicious cocktail hour? pssh…nada!

Another rambling confused Sunday. lol. I had a great time at the wedding and I was super happy in my newly found dress that I saved from the attic. Maybe I will share a picture Wednesday? I felt fab! I haven’t felt that way in so long. And do you know what I did when I woke up this morning? Went to the gym in the hotel. BOOM! I did a little stutter step at my last milestone (50 lbs) and I REFUSE to do that again at 75. I am focused! First I need to get there…2 lbs away *sigh*

For some reason it hasn’t clicked that Thanksgiving is this week. Guess it’s not a big deal since all I have to do is show up and not eat the kitchen. 🙂

This was my 5 minute Stream of Consciousness Sunday post. It’s five minutes of your time and a brain dump. Want to try it? Here are the rules…

  • Set a timer and write for 5 minutes only.
  • Write an intro to the post if you want but don’t edit the post. No proofreading or spellchecking. This is writing in the raw.
  • Publish it somewhere. Anywhere. The back door to your blog if you want. But make it accessible.
  • Add the Stream of Consciousness Sunday badge to your post.
  • Link up your post at http://allthingsfadra.com
  • Visit your fellow bloggers and show some love.
6 thoughts on “Stream of Consciousness Sunday VII

  1. Brandi says:

    haha! I feel that way, too, about weddings! I’m like, I want something small and intimate, but then I go on Pinterest, and I start pinning like I’m working with a million dollar budget! Oh, and like I’ve been proposed to. LOL!

  2. atruckerwife says:

    I had a large wedding (italian family in jersey, it’s a must) and while the party was a blast I still wish we eloped and maybe had a big BBQ instead.

    now our family LOVED it LOL

    Popping in from SOC

  3. Race recap? Are you into Nascar? If so, was that not the most amazing finish ever?
    And I don’t even like Tony Stewart!

  4. ktcheval says:

    Lol, I think I must sound like an asshole, too, then. Because that’s definitely one of the reasons why I don’t want a big wedding. I have like 5 friends. The other reason is I don’t like planning stuff.

    I already know what I want. If my future husband is down, we will invite people to our “engagement party.” And we’ll go to the City Clerk, then show up at the party and be like, “We’re married y’all. Let’s drink some champagne.” So if you get an invitation to my engagement party, you already know the deal.

  5. K. Rock says:

    I didn’t have a wedding when Hubs and I got married and that was cool….for then. But now, over 11 years later, I am longing for the spectacle. I want to put on a show!! A light display, fireworks, a dolphin, and a horse! Ok not all that but I do want to have ceremony. I dont think I can rest until I get it.

  6. Fadra says:

    I love weddings but I’m more about substance. My husband and I had about 50 people at our wedding. Only family and close friends. It made us able to have a more upscale wedding (very quaint and historic) that fit into our budget. Everyone that came told us it was the best wedding they had ever been to. We wouldn’t change a thing!

Leave a Reply

