Stream of Consciousness Sunday VI

So I never got back to you guys about last week’s 5K. The audit is wrapping up so sadly I have been doing  work at work all day. Sad but true. So when I come home and collapse after staring at a computer all day…last thing I want to do is look at another one. I should get back to blogging at least 3 days a week now since the audit is wrapping up Wednesday (yay!)

I actually just got home from running another 5K this morning in Brooklyn. I decided to sit for 5 minutes and collect my thoughts before I go about the rest of my day.

#SOCsunday

Getting to today’s race was a serious battle. For those that don’t know me personally…I hate Brooklyn. I really don’t care for any outer borough, but I really don’t like Brooklyn. Of course the next two races I sign up for are in Prospect Park 0_O WHy do I hate Brooklyn you ask? Well for one, it can take an hour to get there by subway. I don’t even need to list anymore reasons…that’s enough! I woke up with enough time to throw on my clothes and walk to the subway but I just couldn’t rationalize why I would take an hour subway ride to run for like 40-ish minutes and then take an hour ride back…it just seemed crazy at 6:16am. ENter my bf who for some reason was already awake. He offered to drive me ❤ I swear I didn’t want him to and it took A LOT of convincing but he let me get another 30 minutes of sleep and then we drove to Brooklyn #swoon

One day I hope we will do races together, but for now I will take what I can get. I love him 🙂 He drove me, and waited for me until I was done and then we came back to Manhattan. At one point the 30 minutes was threatening to turn into 90 and he literally picked me up out of bed. lol. I guess he knew if he wasn;t here I would have gotten up…he didn’t want him to be the reason why I didn’t go.

So all of that mushiness helped me through this CRAZY ass course. OMG…how many hills can you possibly cram in 3.1 miles? (the answer is a a lot) 

This was my 5 minute Stream of Consciousness Sunday post. It’s five minutes of your time and a brain dump. Want to try it? Here are the rules…

  • Set a timer and write for 5 minutes only.
  • Write an intro to the post if you want but don’t edit the post. No proofreading or spellchecking. This is writing in the raw.
  • Publish it somewhere. Anywhere. The back door to your blog if you want. But make it accessible.
  • Add the Stream of Consciousness Sunday badge to your post.
  • Link up your post at http://allthingsfadra.com
  • Visit your fellow bloggers and show some love.
2 thoughts on “Stream of Consciousness Sunday VI

  1. i wish i could be inspired to run … i do really. Everyone is off running in some or other race lately .. and i am not running anywhere unless i am being chased 😉

  2. Fadra says:

    Oh, young love. I love that you had a hunka man to support you and get you there. My dream is to run a 5k. For now, I’ll settle for walking one.

Leave a Reply

