Stream of Consciousness Sunday V

I came up to visit my parents this weekend after my 5K (more on that later). Family….can’t live with em, can’t live without em.#SOCsunday

I always tease my Mom by saying she doesn’t like fat people. She says she just doesn’t like what they are doing to their bodies. I call that as bullshit and stick by my original statement. Ok…maybe not…she is/was a health professional and yadda yadda yadda…blah blah blah. Either way, once I put on a bunch of my weight I had to deal with her monitoring and commenting on my plate. I forgot how I got her to stop…we never fight so there wasn’t a huge complex but it was either her or my brother that got her to understand that I will do it on my own on my own time and that shit isn’t helping. So for the past few years Mom has bit her lip.

Until I mention that I don’t do as well when I visit home…AHHHH!! I have awoken the judgmental food beast! If she wasn’t my Mother I swear I would have said “Fcuk up off my plate dammit!” like seriously. I am hyper sensitive (yes i ACKNOWLEDGE IT) when people talk about “cheating” on a diet. HUBDEUIHBSJKBUIE! I AM NOT ON A DIET! I am learning how to eat like a regular human being and sometimes a regular human being wants a damn donut! I am ALWAYS on plan. ALWAYS…I always track and I am on my shit. Last night I saw that there was some leftover Halloween candy…a Snickers mini (4 pieces) is 5 points…I saved 20 of my weeklies for this trip home…I CAN HAVE SOME DAMN CHOCOLATE! Don’t food shame me! I eventually had to just tell my Mom that I have lost 70 pounds and I now know how to manage my food better without the comments of a peanut gallery. I also had to point out that she ate more food yesterday than I did o_O

Lesson learned: keep my food struggles to myself.  

This was my 5 minute Stream of Consciousness Sunday post. It’s five minutes of your time and a brain dump. Want to try it? Here are the rules…

  • Set a timer and write for 5 minutes only.
  • Write an intro to the post if you want but don’t edit the post. No proofreading or spellchecking. This is writing in the raw.
  • Publish it somewhere. Anywhere. The back door to your blog if you want. But make it accessible.
  • Add the Stream of Consciousness Sunday badge to your post.
  • Link up your post at http://allthingsfadra.com
  • Visit your fellow bloggers and show some love.
3 thoughts on “Stream of Consciousness Sunday V

  1. sayitrahshay says:

    Weight is such an issue for me so I totally feel your pain. Good for you for running! and good for you for knowing that a diet is temporary and what you are doing is longterm!
    -r

  2. Congrats on the 70lbs! That is amazing and most definitely something to be proud of! 🙂

  3. Fadra says:

    I CANNOT manage on any sort of diet. I cannot stand restricting my food. I’ve tried and tried. I know what to eat and how much of it to eat. I try to stick to it but I also want to enjoy myself. I’ve decided I’d rather focus on exercise than food and so far, it’s working for me.

Leave a Reply

