Stream of Consciousness Sunday I

#SOCsunday

Sooooo…I’m retarded. There was all this hoopla this week about this damn partnership with Dr. O.Z. and Weight Watchers and a million dollar prize. I go weigh in Monday and I was elated for like 30 minutes…I lost more than 4 pounds last week and I surpassed to 60 pounds lost mark. Then I went to work and I noticed the official rules for the contest were up…mind you I have no pipe dreams about winning but I always like to know what the basic rules are. In my early morning haze I CLEARLY missed the or between the two requirements for winning (lose 10% and reach healty BMI). Can I tell you I let that mistake mess with my head all damn week! MAthematically there is no way I could get to a healthy BMI by May…and then I started thinking about how much I have to lose and how far I have to go…total downward spiral…THAT WASN’T EVEN NECESSARY! Wow…I just went back and re-read the directions today…if I could go back in time…

I’m convinced they added that or after the fact…I know how to read dammit…

This was my 5 minute Stream of Consciousness Sunday post. It’s five minutes of your time and a brain dump. Want to try it? Here are the rules…

  • Set a timer and write for 5 minutes only.
  • Write an intro to the post if you want but don’t edit the post. No proofreading or spellchecking. This is writing in the raw.
  • Publish it somewhere. Anywhere. The back door to your blog if you want. But make it accessible.
  • Add the Stream of Consciousness Sunday badge to your post.
  • Link up your post below.
  • Visit your fellow bloggers and show some love.
2 thoughts on “Stream of Consciousness Sunday I

  1. i had no idea there was even a connection with WW and dr oz. though maybe if I went to a ww meeting and actually weighed in I may have known. I keep paying my monthly fee though **blush**
    but hitting both of those requirements isn’t easy for everyone!

    • Clu says:

      It just started last Monday. Some contest for a million dollars that ends in May. My leader was the co-host for the launch show so they’re pushing the contest hard at my meeting location

Leave a Reply

