Thankful: Day 20

I sooooo forgot! Sigh…

Yesterday I was thankful for friends…not just my BFF but older friends. I have a friend that I have known since 7th grade. We went to school together all the way through to HU. Our families know each other and we always make time for each other when she visits…

…we couldn't be anymore different if we tried!

The huge difference is our view on religion. Her father is a pastor and now she is also a pastor. Now I'm not the an.ti-C.hrist or anything but I can't tell you the last time I have willingly went to church. We accept each others differences and we move on. She does try to invite me to church but it isn't pushy.

So yesterday I saw her FB status saying she was on her way to NY I was not surprised when my phone rang a few hours later with an invite to free food! Score! So of course I got ready, went over to her Father's church and hung out with her family and ate. Best thing? Her 7 month old nephew was there! Ahhhhhh! I LOVE well behaved, sweet smelling babies! Loved him!

So, yesterday I was thankful for old friends. We may not talk everyday, but whenever we see each other, we pick up right where we left off 🙂

Sent from my Verizon Wireless BlackBerry

Leave a Reply

