Thankful: Day 10

So I'm late…but I'm still here! 🙂 I was KNOCKED out last night after I got off the phone. I actually woke up at 3AM to find all the lights on and the TV trying to sell me a sh.ake weight. But that isn't the point…I'm here now to tell you what I am thankful for…yesterday

I am oh so thankful for great friends! I missed my friends during this audit! I have only really seen my family and the boy during the past two months. Last night I went to my friends apartment after work. We've been great friends for the past 10 years and I love hanging out and catching up with her. We're both so weird, so I always say whatever random thing I feel. 🙂

BFF's son: Auntie Clu? (touching my nose) Why is your nose pointy and me and my Mommy's isn't?

Clu: Because of the slave master

BFF's son: Huh?

Clu: What? (smile) You'll learn about it in history class

Ahhhh!!! Kids are fun! Especially when they aren't really listening…and I am clearly not ready for kids.

So…Today (yesterday) I am (was) thankful for friends I can be my true self around at all times. (and who will let me say random stuff to their children) 🙂

Sent from my Verizon Wireless BlackBerry

One thought on “Thankful: Day 10

  1. *Coop* says:

    LOL!! You know that kid's gonna repeat that in school, too.

Leave a Reply

