NYC Winter Fashion

And now…to highlight the stupidest shit I have seen in fashion this winter…

You know these hats right?


http://www.rusclothing.com/imp/ushanka-leather.jpg

I have seen alot of people wearing these. Whatever. NYC winters are very serious and since most people commute via public transportation you have to do whatever you can to stay warm…

BUT…


http://farm1.static.flickr.com/133/320258859_177689b588_o.jpg

Dammit…wth?!? Can you explain the purpose of this?!? I saw someone with this hat on one day in the subway and I am pretty sure I stared at his hat until he got off the train. Is it really that hard in the streets?!? Can we just not let go of the fitted and move on to a real winter hat?

Hopefully the red & green hat will not show up under your tree tomorrow…

6 thoughts on “NYC Winter Fashion

  1. Meikmeika says:

    It’s all about staying warm and lookin good….LOL!!!

  2. Tafari says:

    Oh hell no! I am so happy that I did not see one of these last week. There is no telling what kind of reaction that I may have had! For real!!!Tafari

  3. Adei von K says:

    WOOOOOOOO.not the fitted with the flaps!that’s for dudes who want to be warm while they keep it gully.

  4. Adei von K says:

    WOOOOOOOO.not the fitted with the flaps!that’s for dudes who want to be warm while they keep it gully.

  5. Cluizel says:

    @Meikmeika – luckily I haven’t seen too many of these…just a few here and there@Tafari – I wish you had! lol. You tell stories better than I do.@Adei von K – but why did Morgan almost say the exact same thing when I told her about these hats. lol

  6. ayankha says:

    LOL! Gots ta love Negroes that come up with this and/or actually wear it in public.

Leave a Reply

