Mr. Nicolay Phonte Update!

His flyness is still doing well. Mr. Nicolay Phonte barked his way into my life almost two years ago…actually now that I think of it I brought him home on my 6 month locaversary.

Nicolay is recovering from surgery though. After a nerve racking chain of events it turns out that Nicolay had stones in his bladder. 😦 So he had surgery Monday and now he has to rock some headgear

poor baby! The Dr. says he will be ok and I just have to be very strict with his diet from now on.

Question: The Dr. saved one of the stones for me in a test tube and gave it to me when I picked up Nicolay…wth am I supposed to do with that?!? The surgery was expensive and all but I really don’t need a parting gift…

7 thoughts on “Mr. Nicolay Phonte Update!

  1. Well, I’m glad he’ll be okay!

  2. Babs says:

    Poor Baby!!!!What was in his diet that caused the stones?

  3. Meikmeika says:

    Aaaawwww…poor Mr. Nicolay.I’m guessing the parting gift was a reminder to be strict with his diet…Dr.’s are funny like that…

  4. Quietspirit says:

    I hope Mr Phonte is all better now. Concerning the parting gift perhaps its like the mechanic giving you the old part to prove they actually replaced it. You know back in the day they used to give you your tonsils if you asked for them.

  5. Tafari says:

    Im late as hell but I am happy to know that your baby is doing better!Tafari

  6. Anonymous says:

    Oh poor baby!But at least he looks good with a cone.Brunsli

  7. Cluizel says:

    Thanks everyone!

Leave a Reply

