what does 2 years of hair growth look like?

September 2006

September 2008

Oh thank goodness for hair growth! lol. I have been getting more compliments than usual lately…hmmm…I say its because of the added length and it helps that my hair is fully locked now. 🙂

I forgot who asked…but I guess I should share my current washing regimne.

1* spray bottle is a MUST for me at this point. I dilute my shampoos and just use the spray bottle

2* Aveda detox shampoo “Hair detoxifier”…I use this because I am nasty (lol) and wait too damn long in between shampoos.I find this shampoo really gets all of the crap out of my hair. I didn’t use this until I was fully locked..

3* Aveda moisture formula “Dry Remedy”…this is just a nice follow up after the detox shampoo. Its a thick creamy shampoo. I like the way it smells 🙂

4* My leave in conditioner…not sure what it is called (I know…I am so not helpful) One of Khumura’s clients started a line so I decided to try the conditioner and I really like it! It smells like Rosemary & Grapefruit…so its not over bearing or anything. Just don’t know the name or where else to get it from. lol.

18 thoughts on “what does 2 years of hair growth look like?

  1. Nihuru says:

    Very nice hair! You had a lot of growth.

  2. Adei von K says:

    wow. that is amazing. i remember like it was yesterday!!

  3. sunsail says:

    Dude. Seriously??? 2 years?? You sure you didn’t get a lock weave up in there?? that length and thickness is suspect… :)OR, maybe you have SS’s hair-grows-like-weeds gene. 🙂

  4. Ahh – look at you – congrats!

  5. Your hair looks amazing! It’s hard to believe that you started out with your hair that short, it has grown so much!

  6. Au Naturale says:

    your locks are gorgeous…i only hope mine looks like that in 2 years…right now i have a twa but in a week i will be SL’d =)

  7. Yes, your hair has grown sooo much. I just loved when I finally had some length; you will be able to do so much.

  8. CarmenNC says:

    WOW. This is so encouraging for new lockers. I’ll be sure to share the comparison with my new clients.

  9. Quietspirit says:

    And I thought my hair grew fast. WOW! You must have hit that hang time mark somewhere between 2006 and 2008.

  10. Meikmeika says:

    Your hair grows sooooooo fast!! Is it in the water?? LOL!!! Your locks are so thick and gorgeous!!! I have such lock envy!!!

  11. QueenLi says:

    Your hair growth is great!! Looks nice, Very Nice! 🙂

  12. Jin Lei says:

    your hair is awsome!

  13. Bee-yoo-ti-ful. We use virtually the same products but my haor doesn’t grow like that! Jealous!!!

  14. Aya says:

    Looking real good!!! Happy2 year locversary.

  15. Free P. says:

    Your hair looks great! Do you still have shrinkage??? I am approaching my 1 yr mark and my hair seems shorter than when I got SLs!

  16. brran1 says:

    What up Clu!Congrats on all the growth.

  17. Maryee says:

    Lovely, simply lovely!!!!! Thanks for the detoxifier tips. I need to purchase a hairspray bottle today.

  18. Anonymous says:

    I want locs so bad but i want to know if using the tool makes your locs feel fake or hard

Leave a Reply

