Tending to the weeds…

Guess who’s bizzack?!?

Yes…I disappeared for a second but…BAM…I have returned.

My one year anniversary is quickly approaching so I figure I might as well post some hair pics now just in case I am melted into a pile of saddness from turning 26 when the actual day rolls around. Oh sigh…

So here I am!

Hopefully I will sit still for a minute to do a random update post so I mention all of the stuff I have been up to the past month or so…I didn’t share as soon as it happened…but at least I can provide a summary.

So my hair is SLOWLY approaching my pre-Sisterlocks length…

Almost…but not quite. Maybe by December?

Blogger’s note: yeah…not excited about this whole getting older thing. I feel like I just turned 21 and now BAM…I’ll be 26 in less than a month. What can you do….at least my hair is fabulous! šŸ˜‰

Randomness: my friend came to visit for a few days…we were just sitting around talking…acting silly. Cutting up basically. So out of nowhere she tells me that I need a blog because people other than my inner circle need to hear the randomness that comes out of my mouth. lol. So thank you friend for reminding me that I already have a blog established that I can use to share my random Clu-isms

18 thoughts on “Tending to the weeds…

  1. Meikmeika says:

    Here’s the deal…Regardless of what your age is, you’re as young as you feel. I don’t know what it is about being natural but we seem to appear younger than our previous permed selves. I look at pics of myself in high school and I looked older then. It’s just another day that you can take advantage of being spoiled and getting gifts right!? HEHE!!Even though you’re getting close to your permed hair length, the dimension the locks give you makes such a huge difference.Keep up the blogging!

  2. NappTown says:

    Glad to see your back! You have me cracking up! I love reading your blog. 26 huh? That’s funny you don’t look a day over 21! LOL! Besides everyday longer that you live is a blessing.

  3. SistaLocd says:

    Hey Girl Gald your back! I think you hair looks wonderful. Getting older is not so bad, keep in mind you do get wiser so thats a plus.

  4. Lakia says:

    I felt the same way when I turned 26. Its like yah just want to stop counting after 25. Your hair looks great, and congrats on the upcomming locversary.

  5. Aya says:

    Getting older isn’t that bad. It’s all about your mind-set. There is much to look forward to. It truly does get better and better, Go ahead and embrace it. Btw, your hair is awesome. It makes you look younger too.

  6. it hasn’t been a year yet?! your has grown in almost one year, what it took a lifetime to do!! your hair amazing clu! so pretty!

  7. it hasn’t been a year yet?! your has grown in almost one year, what it took a lifetime to do!! your hair amazing clu! so pretty!

  8. dewdrop says:

    Sadness? Are you kidding me?!? My birthday is tomorrow and i’m turning 26 and I never felt happier about it! Call me weird but I find some excitement in getting older..maybe because of the whole ‘women are like wine, they get better w/ age’ saying. You better celebrate and let’s do it together! Go 26!!! ;-p

  9. James Tubman says:

    i hate to say this but even though your locks are pretty you look very beautiful with straight hair just wanted to let you know

  10. You mean 2 year anniversary? You have had locks for longer than a year. Anyway, your hair looks fab and you look young and feel just as young because you are young. So, why does it matter? To the rest of the world, you could just turn 25 again from now on. LOL!Yes, please blog more. I need new stories to compare dating in NY to ATL. Besides you’re post are LOL funny. I miss that.

  11. Free P. says:

    Your locks look so full and of course healthy! Maybe Marley and Nicolay can play sometime?

  12. KimT says:

    your hair truly is fab!

  13. cheleski68 says:

    u look great, embrace your years. the wisdom is priceless and worth more than any shallow youthful number of 21…or so

  14. sunsail says:

    Happy berfday, chickie!!! I’m not even gonna tell you what I’M turning this year, lol!! You hair looks fab!

  15. ayankha says:

    Just stopping by to holla at ya. Hope all is going well. Happy Belated B-Day. And your hair is bangin!

  16. Goodnapps says:

    With your momma’s genes, you needn’t worry about getting old.Just stopping by to say hello.Great pics.

  17. euphoria says:

    hey I am a newbie Sl’d on June 19, 2008 and you are rockn them locks they look so healthy and full.

  18. cheleski68 says:

    new blog address…..click on me now to save the link

Leave a Reply

