another one bites the dust…

it has finally happened. I knew it was coming sooner or later but somehow I am still not ready for it

one of my close friends is getting married

wait no…they eloped almost 2 months ago and now I am going to the post-elopement wedding thingy. Yup…nothing speeds up a relationship than the threat of deportation. But I digress…

YEAH!…?

The wave of running down the aisle like that shit is on a buy 1 get 1 free sale seems to have started in August. That is when it was confirmed via Facebook that the guy who ripped my heart out of my chest and danced all over it got married. Him and I were once “best friends” and I knew about the wedding beforehand but there was no way in hell I was not stepping foot near that wedding. No way no how.

But now the friend of this “best friend” is getting married. I HAVE to go. We have been friends for almost 6 years now, became homies because of the aforementioned asshole and have a typical brother/sister relationship. lol. He is such a typical guy…when I finally heard that he had eloped (they got married in February…he didn’t call until early April to get my address to invite me to the small post elopement bashment (lol) His girl…opps WIFE hates that he has female friends so our relationship is basically shot to shit now) we had a typical (well for us) conversation…well…after I cussed him out for keeping his wedding a secret…

Clu: Where is it?
Friend: a hall place somewhere
Clu: what?!? Dammit where is it!
Friend: Somewhere near my house.
Clu: Oh. So where are you registered?
Friend: Registered for what?
Clu: Gifts you ass!
Friend: F*uck gifts…just give me money

*sigh*

So…almost 4 years to the date of our graduation from Hampton…I will be rolling solo to celebrate the eloping of my friend…sigh. I can’t even lie…I was in a funky mood when I first found out, but I have gotten over it and now I can at least go alone and have fun. And I finally have an excuse to dress up by myself.

Blogger’s note: this post really doesn’t have a huge point…I just didn’t want the nasty man post to be on the top anymore. lol.

8 thoughts on “another one bites the dust…

  1. LOL – yea, I know how you feel, kinda. I’m going to my friend’s wedding next week.

  2. NappTown says:

    Yeah it is that that time of year. There will be lots of weddings. Besides when you go, you might run it to the guy of your dreams. You know how it is. When you least expect it you run it to Mr. Right. Hey it could happen!!! U never know. 🙂

  3. I know how you feel. I did poetry for a wedding last week and while I was there I declared “I ain’t going to no more than 2 mo weddings by myself..and i mean it damnit!” lol….As a matter of fact after the reception I took myself on a date to Walmart…..

  4. *Coop* says:

    One of my best friends finished Hampton in ’04!Have fun at the post-elopement-no-gifts-necessary celebration. lol

  5. i don’t know what’s going on. its all the guys too, not one of US girls are getting engaged but every dude i know is biting the dust.*grumbling*

  6. Meikmeika says:

    I know you’re gonna have fun!! And like Napptown said, you may meet the man of your dreams…or you could just get blasted and volunteer to make a horrible speech..LOL!!

  7. SeZ says:

    LOL Everyone has their turn and yours in coming. You never know when or with who.

  8. cheleski68 says:

    HU…girl, just think of me when you get down.Dag gone 18 years outta Hampton…WHAT THE HECK?!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

