The Opening Act, Headline & the Afterparty!

Damn I love my hair!

I always debate whether to shut down my blog since I am kinda over my hair…but then my hair will do something fabulous (grow. lol) and make me love my locks even more. sigh…

I washed my hair tonight. I just had my locks tightened last week but for some reason I just got around to washing it…I don’t know why my hair is growing so fast (well to me it seems fast) but I LOVE it…

Yes…hair is touching my shoulders…yes…yes it is.

And then you have the innocent question…

Locked Friend who hasn’t seen you in a while: How’s the locks coming along?

Clu: Good! They’re growing!

LF: Can you put them in a ponytail?

Clu: erra umm…sorta. I suppose I can.

LF: sorta?

Clu: a kinda crack-headish small ponytail that I would never wear out in public…so I suppose yes! Yes I can!

I guess its not THAT bad of a ponytail…it doesn’t make my head hurt so it is a comfortable ponytail…just not one I would wear outside. But I am all for wearing a ponytail in the shower and at the gym. lol. Ok…maybe not the gym either…just when washing my face and in the shower. 🙂

19 thoughts on “The Opening Act, Headline & the Afterparty!

  1. Tra says:

    Awww don’t shut down on us! I understand being over your hair…not that I am but still (lol). Just post every so often about it and that will keep us happy (-:Your locks are definitely growing!

  2. SistaLocd says:

    Girl your locks rock! It has defitnitley grown I can tell the difference! About this shutting your blog down thing, please don’t because then I wouldn’t have anyone on LHBE to make me laugh! Take Care

  3. Meikmeika says:

    You can’t shut down!! I don’t just visit your blog for your hair posts you know..? Your blog is awesome!Growth spurts are just something else aren’t they? And your locks are growing beautifully.I feel you on the ponytail. I can barely get mine in one and it hurts so much. I wasn’t a tender headed child but I am now..

  4. James Tubman says:

    how do you wash your hair without the locks coming looseis the beeswax that strong

  5. Aya says:

    Oh yeah, growth for sure!!! And a thick head of locks too.. Love it.

  6. Ahh – they look fine. You could wear a pony tail out in public and you’d be fine. It definitely looks a whole lot better than some of this other crap I’ve seen out here.

  7. ayankha says:

    Your hair looks AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!

  8. Lakia says:

    All I can say is: “DAAAMMMMMNNNNNYour hair be growing”.

  9. Your hair is awesome. I love the upside down pic!

  10. Free P. says:

    Hair is coming along great! How many months has it been?

  11. Free P. says:

    Scratch my comment. I got you mixed up with someone else. Your hair looks fabulous… I thought u were a newbie

  12. muslimahlocs says:

    you know you and your hair look good! actually, your hair and you.

  13. NappTown says:

    I like the way it is growing in a sort of layered look. Looks great and definately getting long!

  14. Goodnapps says:

    It’s been so cool to see how your hair have progressed over the months. It’s growing like crazy and looking so pretty. I swear it was just yesterday you posted a barely there pony. Now two days later, we can’t tell you nuthin.Glad to hear you are in love with your hair.

  15. CreoleInDC says:

    If my hair could look like this TOMORROW…I’d do it! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE your hair!

  16. n'Drea says:

    Love how your hair is looking. Whatever you’re doing, keep it up.

  17. Maryee says:

    Girl, your hair looks great!!!!!!!!!

  18. still waters says:

    Clu your locks are awesome!!! mama mia they are all so uniformed. Ok truth be told I am having lock envy!!!! (:one love still

  19. cheleski68 says:

    IT LOOKS GREAT CHELLE!woohoo a pony tail!!!!

Leave a Reply

