Ickie

Going to work this past week has been a struggle. After the event that happened last week (that I still don’t want to mention) I have a very hard time looking my supervisor or manager in the eye. I can’t even pretend to like/respect them anymore. They have been avoiding my cube like the plague and I have been avoiding their offices. Interesting situation especially considering that this week was the monthly close…we just always happened to pass work papers back and forth when the other was unavailable. Needless to say most of my conversations with my superiors were via email or post its. lol. The only time we spoke and looked at each other was when I initiated conversation.

Wait…that’s a lie…my manager complimented a sweater I wore this week…mentally I vowed to never wear that sweater ever again to the office. lol.

So to begin my job search I contacted a recruiter. I met with the recruiter Tuesday to discuss what I wanted in my position…I was sent 4 jobs that fit my criteria Wednesday…and I have been checking my email every 15 minutes ever since. lol. I am impatient (surprise surprise) so I was literally making myself crazy hoping for an email regarding a potential interview.

One of my coworkers/friends (the only one who knows what is going on and is also trying to leave) noticed my uneasiness suggested that I also search for a job on my own so I won’t just play the waiting game. She suggested that I make my resume visible on mon.ster.com and look around.

So last night I post my resume…

wait for it…

wait for it…

6 additional recruiters called/emailed me before NOON today with positions they had available. I may not contact all of them however. I know EXACTLY what industries I want to work in, EXACTLY how much I want to make…and my need for some sort of work/life balance is not negotiable. I am not bending this time…you get paid 20% of my base salary…if you screw me over and not respect my requests I will screw you over and resign before the hiring company has to pay you 🙂

Anyways…my happiness was written all over my face today. My emotions show up very clearly on my face. If I think something you said is stupid as shit…I may SAY that I agree with you but my face says “thats the stupidest shit I have ever heard”…I can’t help it. SO for most of this week people would walk past my cubicle and either ask me if my dog had died or walk away very quickly and never pass by again. lol. I was not being nasty…I hardly spoke…I was just not in the mood to pretend that everything was fine.

The same coworker/friend from earlier mentioned that she thought it was hilarious that my emotions are written all over my face…aww damn! I tuned out after she said that because all I could think about was this song

Perhaps I should take an acting class or something before I start a new job so my future boss won’t know when I think s/he is acting a damn fool. 🙂

5 thoughts on “Ickie

  1. SistaLocd says:

    Is written all over your face, you don’t have to say a wooorrrddd. Sorry I got carried away. I aint here that song in so long. I’m not sure what happened at your job but I’m realizinfg that it is important to you to get away and if that what needs to be done then so be it. I just wish you the best of luck in findig a new job wait you don’t need luck you already have so many employers that are in interested, and i’m sure you will get what you are asking for! I just hope you find a place where you are happy. Well I’ve written more than enough. I’m off to your other post!

  2. Cluizel says:

    Gracias! Me too! 🙂

  3. Renea says:

    I’m job hunting too. Life is too short…

  4. Bygbaby says:

    I used to hate that song!!! Anyway, you must be looking like off the hook for them to think the doggy kicked the bucket.Before you know it, you will be out that bitch. Choose carefully. I have had to get up out of jobs & winded up in something worse. Patience is the key. BS I know but it is what it is.Bygbaby

  5. brran1 says:

    It’s Written all ova ya face…don’t mind me, I love that song.What Up Clu!

Leave a Reply

