So what are you going to do?

I am going to get a new job of course! lol…

I love Love LOVE my company…but my current situation leaves A LOT to be desired. *sigh* I saw an internal posting that I liked…and I meeting with a recruiter tomorrow for some additional external options. As much as I bitch and moan about accounting…I LOVE that I could be working at another company with a nice salary bump by the end of the month. I am going to try and stay internal…but what is MOST important is leaving my the current situation….

So…regardless of which option I chose…ITS INTERVIEW TIME (again)

Bloggers note: To those who have been with me since the beginning…yes…this is my 4th time interviewing with locks and I keep getting very professional jobs/offers. Take that anonymous Glamour magazine editor! HA HA HELL! (eat a sack of baby dicks!) <~~~ The Boondocks…I wish I was that creative. lol

Ok…so I washed my hair for my meeting tomorrow…

I’ve come a LONG way since this time last year


Note: I still don’t like this f*in picture

When I am not so pissed off perhaps I will tell the story as to why I am on the move again…but not now *sigh* I will say that last week I was SOOOO pissed I forgot to eat for a day or two…like…I just forgot to eat. I was so preoccupied with being pissed off I forgot about food.

Oh! And off topic I REALLY like this song

She can write good songs….just leave the singing to someone else. 🙂

Wish me luck!

17 thoughts on “So what are you going to do?

  1. Goodnapps says:

    Well alright now miss thang. You gotta do what you gotta do.As for the hair, it is doing it’s thing and doing it so well.

  2. Tystarr says:

    ooo…Dreadz.Lol, cool blog.

  3. Erica C. says:

    Good luck and I wish you all the best!!!Oh, and their is NOTHING wrong with that picture! You need to stop!!! LOL

  4. Good luck on the interviewing and um…the song isn’t that bad.

  5. Good luck on the interviewing and um…the song isn’t that bad.

  6. NappTown says:

    I am currently trying to get degree in accounting. I’m kinda late, but better late than never. Sometimes I feel that I have such an out going personality that accounting mgiht be a death sentence to me too. But on the other hand I am such a detailed person that I think I may love it. I certainly wish you luck in finding the right job environment for yourself. Just hang in there and don’t stop until it feels right. On another note: We have the same consultant in common(Paulette)She does good work, your hair is soooo nice. Also you have definately lost weight. I can see it in your face from your old pic. Keep up the good work!Stay blessed

  7. i can’t believe how fast hair grows when its natural. so beautiful :-)good luck w/ the interviews!

  8. SistaLocd says:

    Girl your hair photos are on point, I so envy your locks, lol. They look great!As far as the job situation you deserve to be happy, so do what makes you happy. I wish you the best of luck!SO you in the kitchen now? And losing weight? Keep it up girl. I’m losing slowly but surely!Have a good one,V

  9. Meikmeika says:

    Your locks have grown!I wish you the best on your interviews.I’m not to fond of the song either.

  10. Wow! At this rate, your hair will be to your waist by summer, It looks great! I like the pic.

  11. Lakia says:

    I been thinking about finding another job too. I actually waited to get my locks after I got my current job, so it will be interesting interviewing with locks.

  12. Lakia says:

    I been thinking about finding another job too. I actually waited to get my locks after I got my current job, so it will be interesting interviewing with locks.

  13. K.I.M. says:

    *High Fives* Dorks who love Accounting UNITE. I started off in public accounting and after 4 years of indentured servitude (aka slavery), I moved into internal audit. The only thing I miss is teaching people about accounting!

  14. ayankha says:

    I’m sure you don’t need luck, with all them skillz…. But I’ll say it anyway…. GOOD LUCK. PS- Your hair is looking good and healthy!

  15. Bygbaby says:

    “eat a sack of baby dicks!” you know that shit sounds nasty as hell!!! but oh so funny.You can make the job thing happen no doubt. So I will not wish you luck because you don’t need it.Bygbaby

  16. SeZ says:

    That caption under your first pic made me crack up girl. Your locs are growing nicely.

  17. Maryee says:

    Hey girl! Looking good!

Leave a Reply

