Embracing the inner diva

Sigh….damn Damn DAMN!!!

In anticipation of my quasi Hampton reunion (and realizing that most of the people in attendance have never seen my locks before)…I called Khumura and had my retightening appointment pushed up a week and a half so my locks will be fresh this weekend.

Sigh…
.
.
.
That is so not like me

Birthday Girl: You still coming this weekend?
Clu: Yes…yes…::sigh:: I am coming
BG: No bullsh*t excuse later this week?
Clu: No…I promised I will be there! I am excited to see everyone!
BG: Good! I know how you are!
Clu: I even pushed up my hair appointment a week and have a half so my locks will be “fresh” for the celebration. Ick…I feel so “Hampton”
BG: That’s the way it should be!
Clu: ::grumble grumble:: (think the Simpsons…Sideshow Bob stepping on rakes grumble)

Bloggers note: Pics to come after I set hair on soft spikes (Seriously…wtf is happening to me?!?!?)

13 thoughts on “Embracing the inner diva

  1. Meikmeika says:

    LOL!!! Nothing wrong with wanting to look good..

  2. muslimahlocs says:

    aha…i knew that your inner diva was in there!

  3. I’m not sure how that’s going to look – but I do want to see the pics!

  4. SistaLocd says:

    Yay I can’t wait to see pics! I’m excited for you Lol

  5. muslimahlocs says:

    oh, and tag. see my blog.

  6. LH says:

    Nothing wrong with wanting to look your best. And you Hamptonites are way snobbish anyway??? LOL yeah, handle that. 🙂

  7. Goodnapps says:

    ROTFL – Once you get a bit of curls and crinkles in ya, something happens. I once dubbed myself the freestyle queen and now I’ve forgot what I look like in freestyle.

  8. James Tubman says:

    well if you are going to be around some of your friends i’m sure they’ll accept you regardless and if they don’t buck em lol

  9. what year, my cousin and sister graduate from hampton, but i am a morehouse man

  10. still waters says:

    Hi there I have tagged you please check out my blogonw love still

  11. you know I STILL wished I went and got fresh braids right? even though I grad’d from FAM, still an HU chick at heart!

  12. cheleski68 says:

    how’d it go?ahhhhh, hate i missed out

  13. Cluizel says:

    Meikmeika – Ugh…true. lolMuslimahlocs – NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!! Make her go away! lolDTW – Opps…no pics. lolSistalocd – :-)LH – Were a snobbish because we have reason to be 🙂 Its justified because we are fly. lolJames Tubman – awwwwww…thank you! Luckily they did so heads didn’t have to roll.Stace – Lol. I don’t know what it is about Hampton but it seems to happen to all of us.Cheleski68 – fun!

Leave a Reply

