As promised…

Sigh…I was over at a blog and the topic of choosing to be a single parent came up…

no No NO!!! Don’t even go there! lol. I am not pregnant!

This is about a “gentlemen” I went on one date with and that topic reminded me of him…what shall refer to him as? hmmm
.
.
.
“Brooklyn”

yes…that’s it…

So…in the middle of the date, random as all hell, he declares:

Brooklyn – I want to have children by the end of 2008
Cluizel – Excuse me?
B – I want to start a family
C – So…umm err uhhh…right. So you plan on getting married this year?
B – Not necessarily…
C – But you want a child by the end of the year?
B – Yes
C – Hmmm…umm…errr…and how do you intend on doing this?
B – I figure I need to set my plan into motion around April
C – plan?
B – Yeah…to get someone pregnant

***Now since I had a live one right in front of me I decided to probe***

C – So…you will find this magical person who will bear your first born in the next 6 months and then what?
B – I would be a father to my child! I think I would be a great father!
C – But what about the day to day…if you and the mother aren’t together then what? You will just play with your children on weekends and leave her with all of the hard work?
B – No…I would come by during the week too!
C – right…

So since I was stuck…and I couldn’t get pregnant by sitting across from him in a restaurant (lol) I finished the date and resolved to never talk to him again (which wasn’t very hard)

A few weeks pass by and I receive a text message:

“We would have great children together”

GTFOH! I don’t even remember your last name! Seriously?

sigh…another wasted Friday evening…

___________________________________________________________________

Off Topic: This post by BygBaby is CRAZY! He finds the most interesting things…

18 thoughts on “As promised…

  1. Ebony says:

    That was too much! Your “baby daddy” and the BygBaby post.

  2. Bygbaby says:

    WFTIU with that nigga!!! Thx for the love boo!!!

  3. So, no children, huh? People think of the most insane things sometimes. It’s interesting though. I guess that’s what makes us all individual.

  4. Cluizel says:

    Ebony, Bygbaby, Stace – I know right?DTW – But I think he will meet his “goal” this year. There is someone for eveyone.in general…***Hopefully he will find whatever it is he is looking for, but if someone tells me something and it is not what I want…I take it for face value and act accordingly. Sucks to wake up and be 31 and realize you should have not been a hoe for years and settled down but that’s not my problem. Someone else will be willing to jump on the relationship speedway with him.What is with everyone wanting me to have kids? Lil Crazy…now Brooklyn…must be the hips…lmao

  5. QueenLi says:

    Okay, I didn’t read the “Baby-Daddy-Drama”-or whatever the thread is about” I came back here to stalk, ooops, I mean look at your hair pics! :-)Take care~

  6. SistaLocd says:

    He has certainly lost his mind! What was he smokin’ that day?

  7. SistaLocd says:

    Just came back from viewing the video, WOW, very intersting. At first I thought he was a lil harsh but then I realized she did ask him a question and he spoke his mind and there is nothing wrong with that!

  8. Lakia says:

    OMG! This dude sounds crazy, maybe you should put out a protective order just in case. LMAO! I would have asked him how much child support I could get… oops I mean how much child support the child would get.

  9. Renea says:

    He’d come by during the week too…priceless. I’ve had similar crazy-a discussions with guys too. Something must be in the tap water.

  10. I love that, pure fools out here and there too! LMAO!

  11. Dream says:

    that wasn’t a waste of a Friday nite b/c you, and subsequently I, got a great laugh at his expense LOL!

  12. K. says:

    Ok I watched that video @ BygBaby’s site…I’m sorry but I couldn’t help but laugh at that white woman. She got “sonned” LOL.(btw, that was me above — stupid Blogger had me logged in)

  13. Meikmeika says:

    ROTFL!!!! Sad thing is there is a woman out their ready and willing to help him reach his goal, no questions asked…

  14. muslimahlocs says:

    i hope brooklyn keeps his verifiable HIV test results close by since he is out looking for…trouble.

  15. Cluizel says:

    Queenli – :-)SistaLocd – but he was so serious. lol. That video was hot…I watched it a few times. (I’m so evil!)Lakia – LolRenea – maybe I should move? Something in the NYC water supply is fishy. lolNS – if that ain’t the truthTorrance – I should have. lol. But I doubt he would go for that since he would have to do all of the work :-)K – Thanks for visiting! The video was the truth (mean…but the truth) and that fool is stone crazy! Crazy I tell you!Meikmeika – you are telling the truth! I bet he will fufill his goal with no problem…Muslimahlocs – that’s an extra “present” I am sure his simple behind isn’t thinking about…but needs to

Leave a Reply

