Saturday Fun!

Yum! Since the food I just prepared has an hour or so to simmer (this trip to the supermarket store was not as retarded…I did get confused looking for minced garlic though…lol) I would fill you in on my Saturday of fun…

Bright and early Nicolay and I headed to PETCO for low-cost vaccinations. If you have a dog under 5 pounds or so I would SO recommend it. Last year when Nicolay was 2 pounds he had to supposedly get one vaccination at a time because of his size. You know the vet charges their fee every time you go right? You know that’s like $60? So to save about $120 I took him to PETCO. At first I thought it would be the dog equivalent to the free clinic (lol) but it was fine

So after Nicolay received half of his annual vaccinations (he is still too small to get all of them at once) we headed back uptown to visit some friends

Mom’s retightening with Khumura! We all always have the best conversations so I just dropped in and hung out while Mom got her hair done.

I can’t even front anymore…Mom’s hair is really nice! It has filled in so much and the hairstyle compliments her. She mentioned that everyone who looked at her hair all crazy when she first got Sisterlocks is now staring at her hair in disbelief. lol. I believe it.

It is always nice to sit in on Mom’s session every once in a while because I actually get to look at Khumura’s hair. I never really get to look at it when I get my hair done…

And of course with all of picture taking…I took some self portraits!

There are very small remnants of the braid out…but it did pretty well! About 5 days with no holding product.

I hate to sound cheesy…but I LOVE my hair (again, finally!)…and I am so happy my Mom loves her hair too.

8 thoughts on “Saturday Fun!

  1. Meikmeika says:

    YAY!!! The hair love is back!!!I look at your pics and it’s even more apparent that no two Sisterlocked heads are alike but they are all gorgeous!And Nicolay is just the cutest with his little sweater..You gonna post some pics of those wonderful dishes you’re making?

  2. Goodnapps says:

    I’m happy that everybody is happy!Mom’s hair is too fabulous!

  3. Cluizel says:

    Meikmeika – Its so crazy how different my mom and my locks look. I have the more traditional lock looking locks (which is what I wanted) and Mom has the curls on the end and they look like…well not like mine. I always have to tell her that when people ask about her hair and show interets please let them know the curls on the end are not a by-product of Sisterlocks that everyone gets. lol.I should take a pics shouldn’t I? hmmmmGoodnapps – Thanks 🙂

  4. Momsy’s hair is nice…

  5. Ebony says:

    Your mom’s hair looks sooo good!

  6. SistaLocd says:

    You and your mon’s locks are so lovely!

  7. Cluizel says:

    Thanks DTW, Ebony and SistaLocd! 🙂

  8. dewdrop says:

    Mom’s hair looks great!

Leave a Reply

