and another thing…

On top of tall, football player-esque, funny, nice teeth…can I also have someone who can braid hair?!?

I mean SERIOUSLY! I FINALLY attempted a braidout today. That was not FUN! Not fun at all! No wonder I haven’t styled my hair in a while.

First…Mr. Nicolay Phonte got a bath.

He was NOT a fan. But he got that good hur…maybe 1a or 1b…so he just needs a shampoo some leave in conditionder and a brush. (lol…j/k) If I ever miss brushing/combing my hair I will just pick up the dog. That mess got tired real quick!

Ok…my turn! (damn dog)

I washed my hair…but first I did a scalp treatment that was pretty good…from what I can tell…so far. Diluted Dr. Bronner’s…followed by my moisturising serum…then it was time to start braiding.
.
.
.
Ugh…goodness…ACK! I HATE doing my own hair!!! H.A.T.E.I.T.

The results were cool because I like big hair and all…but all of that work? Ya’ll can keep that!

I do like my hair better this way (making the size of my locks less annoying)…but that extra work is for the birds!

ADDENDUM: (1/13/08) After all of that belly aching and whining…I did a braidout AGAIN tonight so it could be extra fresh for the Tyra Show tomorrow. I am such a nut…

The set in the photos took FOR-EV-ER and I only let it set for 3 or 4 hours with no holding spray…it would have probably been ok for the show…but just in case. At least this time the braids were bigger and it only took 20 minutes. Who knows…this may become a regular thing

17 thoughts on “and another thing…

  1. SistaLocd says:

    Girl you are too funny! It couldn’t have been that bad. Anyhow I think your braid out came out really great. Your Sisterlocks look fabulous. I think you should style more oftenyou look nice. I know thats wishful thinking, but I had to give it a try right? Anyhow Take Care

  2. Meikmeika says:

    I feel you, I really don’t like doing my hair at all. The braid out is cute on you though.Oh! Love the new look of your blog!

  3. Alise M. says:

    Cluizel,Your braidout looks fabulous and your locks have matured beautifully. I know what your mean about styling though. It takes a lot of work but at least, for me, it last about 2 weeks.

  4. muslimahlocs says:

    you know your hair looks good. release your inner diva!

  5. that loooooks soooooo good, Clu!! beauty is pain!

  6. Cluizel says:

    @sistalocd – now that it is the day after and my hair still looks the same (I didn’t use any holding spray) I MAY try this again in the near future…I really like it@Meikmeika – THANKS! :-)@alise m – thanks! next time I will use some type of holding spray so I can get the true benefit of all of that frustration :-)@muslimahlocs – I am trying to run away from my inner diva, lol…but its catching up to me@stace – bleck…can’t beauty just be easy? 🙂 Thanks!

  7. Goodnapps says:

    Gurl, gurl, gurl…..I feel you 1000% Your braidout looks dynomite! So despite the effort, it was so worth it!

  8. Lol! I hate doing my hair too. But your hair looks great. I like the goldfish template of your blog.

  9. Rubylocs says:

    Berry cute. I’ll be joining the club as of this time next Monday. I can’t wait! Please keep these hilarious posts coming.

  10. Brenda says:

    It was worth it! I love it.

  11. QueenLi says:

    I don’t know what you did, but it looks nice, Very Nice! :)Take Care~

  12. QueenLi says:

    P.S. and your new blog-layout looks nice, too!

  13. ayankha says:

    love the braidout! & NP looks like “WTF are you doing…come dry me off and stop playin”.

  14. CreoleInDC says:

    FA-BU-LOUS! Seriously…that’s one of the HOTTEST braidouts I’ve EVER, EVER SEEN!

  15. Quietspirit says:

    Your hair is looking great. The braidout works.

  16. Ebony says:

    Cute! Your hair has grown out sooo much.

  17. Cluizel says:

    Goodnapps – Thank you! Despita my initial whining I may have to do this again…NS – Thanks! I was inspired after I saw your new page!Rubylocs – congrats! I hope you will love your locks!Brenda – very true…I need to get over it. lol.Queenli – Just braid the hair end set the ends on softspikes. Thanks!Ayankha – he sure does! lmao. silly dog. ThanksCreoleinDC – Thank you! From a hair diva like you thats a nice compliment. Thanks for visitingQuietspirit – thanks!Ebony – Thanks! I think it got the memo that I want to sit on my hair by 30. lol. Luckily it is cooperating

Leave a Reply

