I’m alive!

Happy ChristmaHanaKwanzakha and Happy New Year! (crazy late!)

Thank you for all of the encouraging comments on my last post! I am still in a quasi-lock funk (I am makin up moods now and whatnot. lol) Its getting better…afterall…it is just hair. 🙂

Interestingly enough at my last retightening session when I mentioned combining to Khumura she said that it isn’t necessary. poo poo.

I suppose if I could do it all over again I would have somewhere between 350-400 locks rather than 500+…but hey…what can you do. I know what I am NOT going to do…I am not going to mess up the fabulous parting Paulette did to combine my locks. I love the way my hair falls and I LOVE that they are uniform.

Yup…I have fallen into “lurk-mode” again…but its year end at work and I am tired! lol. Life of an accountant. what to do…

6 thoughts on “I’m alive!

  1. Aya says:

    I think your locks look great: all 500+ of them. And boy have they grown.

  2. Lakia says:

    Glad to see your enjoying your locks again. I agree, my life as an accountant is very tiring as well. But I love taking those fake sick days 🙂

  3. SistaLocd says:

    Glad you are doing okay. I still think your lock look fabulous! Take Care,V

  4. Ebony says:

    Did Paulette in Detroit do your locks? If so, that’s my consultant as well. Gotta love her! I love your hair. Looks nice.

  5. Cluizel says:

    @Aya – thanks! I want to be able to sit on my locks (for now) so I still have a long way to go@Goodnapps – gracias!@lakia – I need to start planning my first “sick” day…lol… ::cough cough::@sistalocd – thanks! how’s the baby?@ebony – Hi Ebony! Yes she did. I love Paulette

Leave a Reply

