EXECUTED PONYTAIL!!!

Well…sorta…

Sorry to yell but I am so excited!

Something just told me to try tonight…I don’t know why…I have noticed my hair had a nice growth spurt over the summer. Perhaps it could work.

I went into my arsenal of hairties and I picked on the my B-ties that was made by Brunsli…(if you are into the hairties like I am you know the ones Brunsli made are CRAZY long) because I figured the extra length would help since this is really an in between headband and not quite ponytail. lol.

So here is my latest ponytail attempt…I had to pull on my locks REALLY hard for it to all fit in…but it did

(still won’t wear a ponytail outside yet though…still need some more length to my hair)

I also used the macro feature on my camera…Tai blogged about it and it really does make a difference in the pictures. I really like these pics.

YEAH for me!!!

Goodness I have a lot of hair

I can’t wait to wear my hairties! ahhhhhhhhh

13 thoughts on “EXECUTED PONYTAIL!!!

  1. sunsail says:

    wow!!! yaaaay!!! Congrats!!! It’s like a…. pony-apple!!!! or a pine-tail! LOL!! I haven’t tried putting my hair up in ages. I finally look like i have a short bob, and I’m reveling in it’s length. I spent soooo many months in BHTs and pineapples in the beginning that i kinda need a berak!!! 🙂

  2. SistaLocd says:

    Congrats to you! That B- Hair Tie is really nice. Looks like Nicolay loves it too!

  3. Meikmeika says:

    You do have a lot of hair! I need to get me a B-Tie so I can wear a partial pony. Last time I tried putting my hair in a ponytail it just hurt to much so I probably won’t try until next year.Cute doggy!!!!!!

  4. I’m so jealous! I want your hair!!

  5. Tra says:

    Looking good chica! Don’t go pulling on those locks too hard though.

  6. Goodnapps says:

    I’m with Tra all the way, no pulling too hard. But if you loosen the grip and aim for a pineapple instead of pony, your B-ties will collect less dust.

  7. dewdrop says:

    Looks great! Your hair has locked tremendously from the last time I checked your blog. Beautiful!

  8. How come u won’t wear it out – it looks nice!

  9. ayankha says:

    i understand… what i usually do (since i love bangs) is wear chunky bangs or a slight side sweep. i hope to post within the week to show you what i’m talking about. it doesn’t require all the hair to go in the band. you may wanna give it a try.

  10. YAZMAR says:

    you know what…this is my first time coming thrubut I gotta tell ya…i appreciate the commentary…for real!!im diggin the nappy roots

  11. Oh my, your SLs are soaring… I remember your Big Chop, what remarkable growth…. I can;t wait to fit into one of those hair thingies.

  12. brunsli says:

    Looks good! That’s my favorite way to wear my hair – just out of my face – end of story.

Leave a Reply

