Get me off of this plantation now!

But ohmigodness…is this what corporate america is like? NOW I understand why soooooo many of my friends delayed the “real world” for as long as possible…this is some annoying stuff!

I am going to seriously start figuring out what else it is I like to do…because I cannot keep blaming the respective company I am at…I think this is just the way it is…

Example?

There is this chick that is two cubicles away from me…I have been here for over 6 months and she does NOT speak to me. Like not at all…corporate america or not…I am so new york…if I speak to you once and you ignore me…you will NOT be getting another hello.

So they are throwing her a surprise baby shower…cost $15…I DO NOT WANT TO GO! HELL NO! WHY?!? It just doesn’t make sense…why should I cosign and endorse an event for a chick who doesn’t even have time to properly address me…knee grow please. But then I would be the only one in my entire department to not go and then I will look like the asshole. So guess what I am doing….going to the damn shower.

See…this type of crap happens everywhere! what to do…

5 thoughts on “Get me off of this plantation now!

  1. sunsail says:

    Hmmm. Maybe she’s really, really shy?? On one hand, i totally get where you’re coming from. Our CEO has thisn nasty habit of saying good morning to certain people, and walking right by others 1.3 seconds later, without even returning a good morning. Guess who stopped saying good morning???On the other hand, I have a co-worker I like to call frenchie. Typical french, if there is such a thing. Really reserved, lost in her world, been here forever and very few people know of her (personal life, and what she does for the company). But, once we started talking (it took about 2 years), she’s really cool. We’re not friends by a long shot, but we can “conversate.” Moral of the story? Hmmm. Dunno. I don’t think you should have to pay $15 for someone’s babyshower, but perhaps you can turn the proverbial cheek between now and then to see if whe opens up any?? Not that it’s your responsibility to, or that you should even have to, but… it’s the nice thing to do, i guess.

  2. Brenda says:

    Or you could get married, have a wedding shower and make her pony up for it??? I didn’t think so. Yes, this is what goes on in the office. I can’t tell you how many baby showers, weddings, school fundraisers and such I’ve contributed to. All I knew was that when I had mine, I expected BIG gifts!

  3. Bygbaby says:

    Same shit different office locale. I would go to the shower & sign the card saying you’re a bitch & your baby too just to fuck with her. I actually did that to someone 2 jobs agoBygbaby

  4. sunsail says:

    byg, you are re-taw-ded. lmao!

  5. You better than me, I wouldn’t have gone OR gave.

Leave a Reply

