Philly Lock Conference

Wait Cluizel…you never mentioned anything about going to the conference this year?

Yeah…I HAD a friend coming into town but when they had to “work” (read: I think they are full o’shit) and had to reschedule I emailed Brenda and hopped on the train for a quick day trip to Philly.

Ok…I knew Brenda would be there and I assumed QuietSpirit would be there…but in case you don’t recognize the two lovely ladies at the bottom right its Naturally Sophia and Sunsail!

YEAH! lol.

It so strange to meet people that you only know online through blogs and emails because it feels like you know them but you don’t KNOW them. lol. But I had a fabulous time, didn’t buy every earring I saw (SCORE!) and it was great seeing many people for the first time.

Best part for me and my self esteem (lol) Martine and Jacqueline didn’t recognize me from last year because my hair had grown so much since the last conference (SCORE! Get it! lol)

Special thanks to Brenda, QuietSpirit and Lorna for organizing the event…group shot below…

Huge collage in post below! 🙂
(Hopefully someone else will have a better narrative in their post…I am still sleepy. lol)
13 thoughts on “Philly Lock Conference

  1. SistaLocd says:

    Looks like you all had a great time. I wonder if a lock conference will ever take place down this way. Unfortunately with some of the attitudes down here it might be unlikely. Anyhow glad you all could meet! I’m sure it was a great experience.

  2. Hi Cluizel! It was so good to meet you in person, and I look forward to seeing you again. All of our locs look beautiful. And I feel like I know you, know you. We both have a weakness for big earrings. lol! All of the crew says thank you for getting the pics up so quick.

  3. ayankha says:

    I AM SOO MAD THAT I COULDN’T MAKE IT…LOOKS LIKE FUN!

  4. brunsli says:

    You all look so lovely and it looks like you had a blast! Sorry I missed it.Brunsli

  5. Goodnapps says:

    Gosh I really wished I was able to come. Everyone looks phenomenal.

  6. Brenda says:

    I was tired too (and lazy the next day), but I had so much fun! I’m going to post my pics soon. I’m so glad you had a change of plans!

  7. muslimahlocs says:

    great pics. so what does your shirt say?

  8. Hmm – looks like you guys had fun.

  9. Tra says:

    You guys definitely look like you had a blast. All of your locks look so good!

  10. Quietspirit says:

    It was good to see you again. Glad you could make it.

  11. cheleski68 says:

    ah, man, im hatin on yall. i wanted to be there!

  12. Creyole says:

    This hardly ever happens to me…but….I’m really jealous! I soooo wanted to be there, maybe next year!Creyole

  13. Aya says:

    Wow!! All of you look soooooo good. What a bunch of beautiful ladies sporting their sisterlocks. Looks like you had a lot of fun too.

Leave a Reply

