Guess who’s back?

I’m not blind! SCORE! lol.

This is sooooo great. I am still getting used to not wearing glasses. I still paw at my face at night when I am getting ready for bed thinking I have to take my glasses off…so I am still working on it.

The surgery…umm yeah…it was recorded…which is cool if I want to see my eye get laser-ed over and over again…I guess…umm…k. Anyways…after they gave me my two Valium (NOW I know why people love Valium!) The nurse asked me what music I wanted to play…so I scrolled through my ipod and settled on “Be”…so a few seconds later Common is blasting through the stereo system of the doctor’s office. If I ever wished for an edited version…it would be now. 🙂 The Valium took a while to kick in so I ended up listening to “Game Theory” during surgery…so…that is why ( I am soo all over the dang place) you can hear the end of the album on the video. That’s not editing…that was just the way it happened…if you have the stomach to watch (ILL!) you will hear what I am talking about.

So…10 minutes after I lay down the procedure is complete. Immediately after surgery I am 20/30…the day after I was 20/20…and it keeps getting better every day.

Ok…I warned you…only watch this if you want to/can stomach it

Don’t you feel closer to me now? lol


Ohh…and my concert update for October! (Its just what I do…)

The Roots
-yes…this is the 2nd time this year…I am entertaining company that weekend and my friend wanted to go…but lemme stop…I’d go whether they were coming or not
Common
-Kinda torn because I LOVE Common…but Donnie is playing the same night. I have seen Common a few times before (he showed up at Black August a few weeks ago and I saw him in Indianapolis two years ago AND I saw him one year ago when the Roots had the 2 day concert at Radio City…(yes I went to both days)…I really need to damn stop. lol) and I have never seen Donnie before. What can you do…
Little Brother
-I LOVE Little Brother…still waiting for the day when I am walking down the street with Mr. NP…a tall attractive fluffy guy asks me what NP’s name is…and he immediately gets why I named him what I did…that my friends is the man I will marry
Van Hunt
-about damn time! I may lose my voice that night. I have been waiting for him to come and it is finally happening…SCORE

15 thoughts on “Guess who’s back?

  1. eleKtrofly says:

    oh my goodness that video is intense.but i want to have my eyes fixed, too.

  2. Cluizel says:

    It looks really bad but you really don’t feel anything. The skin my Dr. removed grew back in a few days and I was as good as new.At the time you will be too doped uo to really care. lol

  3. yay, u posted!i’ll watch later…you know i’m HATING on your concert series for oct. right???? i love me some commom too but i’d go see someone i haven’t seen…in the PAST YEAR!! So donnie, please sing ‘turn around’ even thouh you’re talking abt a guy!

  4. Cluizel says:

    You know…I didn’t even realize how long it had been since I had posted…times flies when you have 20/20…or…I finally got a table so I could get my computer off the floor. lol.DAMMIT! I didn’t know that shit! damn Damn DAMN James!!! But now that I listen to the song knowing that I can SOOO see it…sigh…luckily that wasn’t one of my favorites

  5. Michelle W. says:

    I am too jealous about that concert list. I love, love, love me some little brother and van hunt. I want to move to NY just for the concerts. BTW…who is Donnie? I am a little out of the loop. Is it Donnie McClurkin? Let me know.

  6. Cluizel says:

    Oh…here is Donniehttp://www.myspace.com/donniemusicI love his album from a few years back “The Colored Section”…still trying to love the new one “The Daily News” as much.Oh…and in addition to knowing about The Foreign Exchange (Mr. Nicolay Phonte) the future husband should also know what “damn damn damn James” references…lol. (Outkast – Spottieottiedopaliscious)Thank you and good night. 🙂

  7. You’re back! Cool! I am too jealous of your concert list. I am glad the surgery went well. At the same time, I sigh and pout because I need glasses. Who is future hubby??

  8. SistaLocd says:

    Welcome Back! Glad to know all is well. That surgery was interesting to look at. It kind of grossed me out at first due to the fact that the Dr. was messing with your eyes. I mean you only get two of them, lol. Anyhow glad to know all went well. As far as the concert list, I am ashamed to say that there are 3 people on that list that I have never heard of so I have to go and do my research.

  9. Goodnapps says:

    I’m glad the surgery went well and you are enjoying the new eyes. I decided not to watch the video. The smell of burnt eyeballs I could barely stomach from my own procedure.

  10. sunsail says:

    OH MY GOD THAT VIDEO IS FUCKING AMAZING!!!!!!! I LOVE the laser tracking thingy!!! I was like, “Oh no, don’t get the brown part!!! Move the laser, MOVE THE LASER, FOOL!!!” LOL!!I watched it from start to finish!!! I didn’t know they gave you the vid of the surgery!! Good stuff in case you go blind and have to sue!!How awesome!!!! I want one, i want one!!!! I’m gonna show it to the count…. poor dude is -7 and change… legally blind, Ya, he NEEDS it!!!Was it uncomfortable?? Did it feel like you had to blink and couldn’t?? How about that metal separator thingy? Was that uncomfy?

  11. Meikmeika says:

    WOW!!! Glad to hear the surgery went well. I’m looking into LASIK but the cost is keeping me from getting it done right now. Maybe next year..Congrats!!! There’s nothing like looking over at your alarm clock and seeing what it says without fumbling for glasses.

  12. muslimahlocs says:

    welcome back. gla dto know that you are recovering well and back on the concert scene. enjoy.

  13. Bygbaby says:

    Damn, you eye was open so wide, I think I read your mind LOL. Congrats & I’m happy everything went smoothly!!!Bygbaby

  14. Brenda says:

    I’m not watching it – I may never get it if I do!

Leave a Reply

