50 vs. Kanye…

I wonder who I purchased?

Mainly because I CANNOT stand 50…he already ruined vitamin water for me and now he thinks he runs NY?

Knee-gro please

YOUUUUUAAAAAAAAAA!!!

*Addendum: No one mentioned Kenny Chesney was coming out today too…shoot…how do I know about him? You forget I lived in Indiana for 2 years ::shudders:: “they” don’t play when it comes to Kenny Chesney…50 and Kanye may be battling for the #2 spot…I would fall on the floor…lol

*Officially out of commission…see you on the other side!*
15 thoughts on “50 vs. Kanye…

  1. Sugar says:

    I’m listening to “Homecoming” from Kanye’s cd right now, but I must say 50 has the best dance cd. Best cd for inspiration in the gym and that matters to me. I ain’t got time to be philosophizing (word?) when I’m in the gym and listening to all of that talking from Kanye when I’m getting my sweat on. lol

  2. Cluizel says:

    Good point…I think the last song my ipod played at the end of my workout was “Whistle while you twerk”…lol…I can’tr listen to Kanye at the gym…I wouldn’t get through my workout…But no 50…lol

  3. Cluizel says:

    Ok…now officially out of comission. lol

  4. Renea says:

    Face it, Kanye and 50 are obnoxious. I don’t believe for a second that 50 will stop making records if he’s outsold…heck, he’s probably planning to make a record with Kanye. And I could care less if Kanye isn’t getting the ‘shine’ he deserves. And yeah, it’s an arrogant thing to say and nowhere near the truth…but I like that “I run NY”…it’s catchy! Kanye needs ritalin, I just can’t take the man for more than five minutes.

  5. SistaLocd says:

    It’s tough to say. I really don’t care for any of them as a person. They are both arrogant. As far as music Kanye does sometimes talk about stuff that matters, and 50’s beats are always on point. I guess we will have to wait and see what the outcome will be.

  6. awww man, i haven’t seen that in a while. i love kanye

  7. muslimahlocs says:

    i really do not like spare change or his music. but i can’t say much more for kanye even though he touches upon some socially conscious topics between peddling hip-pop like “goldigger”. i would not miss either of them but then again i gave up on music a while ago.

  8. Meikmeika says:

    I remember purchasing one of Kanye’s albums the day after he was on tv and said that Bush didn’t like black people… I thought this man wants to make a change and he probably has something to say. After listening to the CD’s I was a bit disappointed… I won’t be purchasing either of their albums…Now Kenny Chesney on the other hand…he rock!!!! Who is he again?! LOL!

  9. Bygbaby says:

    cant support this fool. neither him or 50 gone get my money.Bygbaby

  10. Tra says:

    I am with Bygbaby I am not purchasing either of their CD’s but then I know I am probably no their target audience anyway (lol)!

  11. Renea says:

    Ohhh say can you seeeee? Where are you? Post so I’ll know you’re ok.

  12. Cluizel says:

    Alive! Vision in tact…breaking ALL the rules by being on Internet. lol. be back in a few days! 🙂

  13. It’s like picking Samiel or Azazel.

  14. blackrussian says:

    SOMEbody has to comment on Kenny Chesney!I’m in the SOUTH! The DEEP SOUTH! Country music is HUGER than HUGE here!It’s everywhere. AND my first roommate and several of my co-workers and friends are TOTALLY devoted fans, so I know more than my culturally expected allotment of songs, artists, and lyrics!I gotta say I like Kenny Chesney. Do I OWN any of his music?No? But I’ll tell you when he won me over.I like the song, (I wanna know) How Forever Feels. Back in ’98 I was watching CMT (County Music Television – the MTV of country, or maybe the VH1 – no matter, aren’t they all the same now anyway?)But I was watching CMT with my room mate and the video came on. He had a black girl in his video! I haven’t seen the video in ages, but he had two or three attractive models dancing around in almost every shot and one of them was a SISTER! She wasn’t in the back or dressed differently or anything. She wasn’t part of a story line or message about helping the poor. She was eye candy like the rest of ’em. Had to give the man props for that!Equal rights in video exploitation. Gotta love it!

  15. Cluizel says:

    LOL @ the commentsThank you Black Russian. lol. It MUST be a NY thing but…50 is too much all over here right now…EVERY radio station, every loud ipod on the subway…anything to stop 50 was necessary. Inintially I wasn’t gonna buy anyone…I am still holding my breath for Jill Scott on the 25th! BE THERE OR BE SQUARE! (that was so wack! lol)

Leave a Reply

