New York, NY

Sigh…My camera…is in Mount Vernon…which does me absolutely no good in Manhattan! 🙂

I moved a few weeks ago…and I am still adjusting to life on my own…
.
.
.
HA! I’m B/s-ing…this is fabulous. I have lived alone before and I liked it. 1. I am a homebody and 2. sometimes I just feel like being left alone. 🙂

Nicolay is NOT adjusting well. He is not use to all of the noises that come with living in an apartment building…so barking has become a problem. This morning for example ::yawn:: he started barking at 5am because my next door neighbor was leaving for work. Hmm…yeah…ok…no! And for some reason now he wants to sleep in my bed. Whoa little homey!I suggest you get over yourself…

AND now that I don’t have a second dog and two other people to distract him I now see how much attention he demands. For example…one day my friend K came over to check out my new space. We start to play cards on the couch and Nicolay is on my lap. Do you know this fool walks off my lap and lays on top of the deck of cards?!?…ok…no. wow. And since my computer is temporarily on the floor (lol) he will walk in front of the computer and lay on the keys as I am typing. (trust me…not as cute as it sounds)

::yawn::…just an update…back to work.

6 thoughts on “New York, NY

  1. ayankha says:

    LOL!!!! I remember those days, but now my little girl is too fast for her own good. And I definitely feel you on 1 & 2. I have my recluse qualities. But will certainly shake that off if you do come here and visit.

  2. Bygbaby says:

    Ho was t he move, I forgot to ask??? Did your brother help LOL???…Bygbaby

  3. Bygbaby says:

    PS when I come back to NYC, you will have to have a mini house warming party. We will bring the horse divers with all the Negro fixin’s!Bygbaby

  4. Tra says:

    LOL…sounds like you need to get a 2nd dog so Nicolay won’t feel too lonely!

  5. Cluizel says:

    @Ayankha – yeah! We will miss each other this trip but hopefully the next!@Bygbaby – the move was cool…yup…my brother got off his butt and helped…good for something thank goodness@Tra – NOOOOO!!! lol. I just got this one using the bathroom…I can’t do this again. lol

  6. Congrats on your move! Nicolay has the nerve and can get away with it!

Leave a Reply

