I Love NY

And no…I am not talking about that chick! NYC! Summer = concert time!

So…sigh…as the summer comes to an end…I must highlight how I will stay occupied during the month (bad dates are mentally draining…so I will chill for a while)

My company seems to sponsor everything so I got free VIP tickets to see…
.
.
.
ANITA BAKER!

SCORE!

I know…I know… “Is Cluizel even old enough to know about Anita Baker?” OF COURSE I AM! Quit playin games!…good music knows no age! SO excited. I got my friend K to accompany me…and he was equally excited about the up close and personal access to Ms. Baker.

The concert is free…but I am not a huge fan of sitting on blanket in grass (ugh) so I need me a seat! Lauryn Hill is also performing on a different day…I am still on the fence about going…I already told my friend that if she starts yodeling I am OUT! lol

Bilal! Still CRAZY excited about it…except I invited “Lil’ Crazy” to go (before he sent the email of course) and now I will have to ignore him…or try to lose him. Because he never heard of Bilal before I mentioned him (tsk tsk) so I don’t know how interested he will be. Do you think I can give him $30 so he won’t come? lol

Justin Timberlake! I know what you’re thinking…and I don’t care! lol. I grew up watching the new MMC (Mickey Mouse Club…for those who don’t know) and I always loved Justin. So judge if you want…I do not care. 🙂

Black August Project…too many people to name! Le sigh…Mos DefTalib Kweli…le sigh

Just keeping busy! 🙂 Maybe I will get my life together and bring my camera! Jeez…

8 thoughts on “I Love NY

  1. brunsli says:

    Okay, how did you know I was thinking you’re too young to know Anita Baker??

  2. muslimahlocs says:

    i don’t even listen to music and i know who bilal is. try $35 and he might go for it.

  3. LOL. I think you can lose lil’ crazy without giving him a dime. But buying the ticket back…hmm!

  4. Renea says:

    Do you want to go to the Lauryn Hill concert Monday? I don’t want to go alone.

  5. Brenda says:

    That’s the crappy part about not living in NYC anymore – no free concerts at Wingate field. Have fun!

  6. jaw.dropped.if it wasn’t so damn cold, i’d move to NY just for the concerts! i will NEVER get over Bilal cause his fine freckled ass won’t come down here :-(J. Tim?! You don’t have to explain ANYTHING! I’d pay to see him!’Nita? ‘Nita Baker!?!? OMG, I’m sooo jelly!!!!!and of course the Black August Project has my name all over itle sigh. i want to come 😦 HAVE FUN FOR ME!!!! Tell Bilal I said “hiiiiiiii”P.S. you know Martin Luther only likes White chicks?? boooooooo

  7. Michelle W. says:

    Okay…I am moving to NY. I love love love Anita Baker and you get to see her for free. Lucky you. Have fun ten times for me. All those concerts sound super fun. Man, I have to move to NY.

  8. Naturalist1 says:

    How as Anita Baker? I love me some Anita.

Leave a Reply

