1 Year!

Posted by Picasa
I know you’re probably thinking…”About time!” lol. Times like this I wish I had started without a relaxer so I could do a REAL comparison. I suppose I will do another “anniversary” in September to commemorate the “BC”
So there is a little for everyone…texture shots…length shots…part shots (now THATS what parts are supposed to look like!)…just regular ol’ nappy shots AND the pic can be enlarged. I know…I know…I try! (j/k)
I have my photos from my installation in some random place that I can’t remember…so if you feel so inclined to see my hair after instalation click here! 🙂 You can’t even tell how long my hair is…you can just see how thick my hair has become…
Yeah! 🙂
21 thoughts on “1 Year!

  1. Happy Anniversary – lol.

  2. ayankha says:

    your hair is looking GOOD! Happy Loc’versary!

  3. Cluizel says:

    DTW – Gracias.Ayankha – Thank you! 🙂

  4. Happy Anniversary! Please do tell on how you will celebrate?

  5. Cluizel says:

    Hmmm…I was going to attempt an actual style…hopefully I will actually follow thru! lol. I haven’t styled my hair since sometime last August. lol.

  6. SistaLocd says:

    Happy Loc-Versary. Your sisterlocks look really great. I love the thickness. I just realized that I haven’t seen your hair styled, yeah I think you should style it. I’m anxious to see how it turns out. I guess us bloggers have no choice but to wait and see.Girl I just read some of your exercise blog you are a trip you, keep me laughing all the time!

  7. Goodnapps says:

    Very nice shots and progress.Congratulations!

  8. Aya says:

    Your locs look great. In fact they look similar to mine. Happy Locversary!!!!

  9. Carmen In NC says:

    Your hair looks great. I went back to your 2006 posts and your hair has really grown a lot over the past year.

  10. Meikmeika says:

    Now you know I love me some texture shots and your hair is soo thick. Happy Lockversary!!!!! It still amazes me how much our hair changes in a year….

  11. Bygbaby says:

    happy lock anniversary!!! Your locks are looking nice, healthy & thicker.Bygbaby

  12. your hair is AMAZING! I can’t believe its been a year! i’m so happy for you and your beautiful hair!

  13. Jena Evans says:

    Happy Belated Loc Anniversary! Boy your locs look great. It was very nice to meet you and also Nicolay. I also see Cooper has made it to the fold “Already”. Very cool.Stay encouraged and blessed~

  14. cheleskilove says:

    happy 1 yr.yeeyyeyeyey!

  15. Anointed1ne says:

    Congrats. I think your hair looks great.

  16. Dawn says:

    Your locs look great! I started mine about seven years ago…I can’t believe it. I did ’em myself though, so they don’t look as good as yours.

  17. wow…that looks great. I’m trying to start the process NOW… I’ve been back and forth with the DESIRE to lock my hair, but have yet to do it…I’ll be getting it started next weekend, so I’ll have my lock-b-day this time next year…Lord willing.

  18. Creyole says:

    You are working it my sistah! Happy Lockversary to you!

  19. Maryee says:

    Congrats girl!!!!!!!!!! One year is great!

  20. muslimahlocs says:

    happy lociversary. your hair looks great and your parts are awesome.

Leave a Reply

