I’m a jerk…

Since I locked my hair without seeing real Sisterlocks in person…I guess my idea of what “locked” Sisterlocks would look like. And I don’t usually touch people’s hair…so I had no idea. Lol.

No idea about what? That my locks wouldn’t be solid as traditionals! So…turns out basically I am fully locked. Lol. The left side is more cooperative than the right…but my hair is still cooperating.

I have only been around my friends with traditionals and their hair is very solid…like a rope. My locked hair…is still kind of soft…which made me think my hair wasn’t locked yet.

Oh…what? It’s not going to get hard? Well jeez…of all the questions I ask I forgot that one.

Poo… I am entitled to a blond moment every now and then right? lol

Thankfully Khumura, Maryee and Jen helped me out when I was misguided. lol

7 thoughts on “I’m a jerk…

  1. Goodnapps says:

    Quite alright. At least you are all set with your misconceptions.That’s one main reason why I swear by Sisterlocks. I did not want my locked hair looking like hard ass nails ropes. Salon, done, manicured, elitist and whatever else they want to call them – SL’s have done me good!!!!BTW – you’re hair looks very lovely.

  2. Cluizel says:

    Sucks cause I didn’t think I had any…Frankly I could care less if anyone wants to touch my hair with CLEAN hands…but I know some people go crazy so I never asked anyone with Sisterlocks before. lol. When I finally asked Khumura and she gave me permission I was like “OOOOOOOhhhhhh!!!” lolIf I didn’t love my hair enough as is.Thank you!

  3. Now that I think about it… I didn’t ask that question either so I’m glad you found the answer for both of us lol.Congrats on reaching full lockdom!

  4. sunsail says:

    Hmmm. Well, My consultant has small sisterlocks, and her locks are TIGHT, like little ropes almost. I don’t think you were misguided. When I saw your hair, it seemed heavier than mine (even though they were shorter), but you’re right, they were locked and “spacey”. Just goes to show ya, no two heads are the same!

  5. SistaLocd says:

    No fair you are fully locked already. I can’t wait to that day comes. However right now it seems like forever. Come to find out my hair is softer than what I thought, I thought it was hard. I guess I have to be patient. It’s funny how my left side is more cooperative as well. Have you ever thought about coloring your hair?I’m not saying you should. I’m just curious. Anyways holla atcha later!

  6. Chi-chi says:

    Does that mean that I’m loc’d too? Don’t feel too “blond” I’ve been waiting for my loc’s to become solid and it’s been 1&1/2 years! I don’t feel loc’d, so that leads me to the question, “What is the definition of being “locked” for SL’s?” I just thought that my loc’s were set into place. . .Note-I haven’t read anyone’s comments yet so I’m about to get me some edumacation now.Chi(:

  7. Maryee says:

    Girl, most of my colored ends are curly qs. Jen’s hair is more “ropey” than mine, cause her texture is quite different than mines. Weird, huh? My Ca. Consultant’s locks are like ropes and are beautiful, however, I don’t remember them being “hard”. HTH.

Leave a Reply

