I live with a Divo…

(If you don’t get “divo” I suggest you look at this…I watch TOO much TV!)

So…sigh…my trip to Philly got postponed, so I decided to make the best out of my weekend. Drat! Is there anything to do in NY? 🙂

My friend K and Nicolay didn’t get along when they first met…so determined me decided that they WERE gonna get along…so I made K come with us to a trip to PETCO. (luckily, NP loves K now) As we were entering PETCO early Friday night, I noticed a sign for a spring fashion show for dogs Saturday…hmmmm…early afternoon…friends should still be asleep. Why not?

So yesterday Mr. NP, SS and I went over to PETCO…now, I just put NP in his personalized t-shirt I got him from Neighborhoodies…but some people went ALL OUT…hand made this…designer that…jewelry and all types of accessories…damn. So even with the basic outfit (we were going for urban chic)

Nicolay won second place…

Nicolay may not have had a hand beaded party dress (yes that was REALLY there…no comment) but he is adorable and tiny…we got free dog food, toys and coupons just for showing off Nicolay’s flyness for 20 minutes. Sounds good to me…

The runner up, proud mother and grandmother
13 thoughts on “I live with a Divo…

  1. Tra says:

    Congrats Nicolay! You are the MAN.He is tiny. I think I ask before but how much does he weigh and how many months is he?

  2. Cluizel says:

    Thanks Tra!He’s 6 months today 🙂 and he is 3 pounds. He’s my little fat man…lol

  3. Brenda says:

    LOL! I think my cats weigh more than that! Oh, well, at least all was not lost since you couldn’t have lunch with us in Philly. He is cute and the first place finisher has nothing on him!

  4. Bygbaby says:

    OK so are you going to be a pageant mom now? A male Jon Benet rising LOL.Cool that he got 2nd place!Bygbaby

  5. brunsli says:

    Cello and Chicco are very excited for the NP!

  6. Madam says:

    NP is bout that!!! You go lil man!!! I hope you got some money too, lol

  7. Bygbaby says:

    I jut watched the episode of my super sweet 16 & bjorn is a white woman waiting to happen LOL.

  8. Cluizel says:

    Lol…thanks everyone!Bygbaby – I love when he is practicing his surprised poses in the mirror! lmao…I almost died

  9. Bygbaby says:

    OK!!! Looks like his parents are from Jamaica & I was thinking to myself, they could never take him there. You know how they feel about dem batty boys.

  10. Miss Evans says:

    Awesome! Making me miss my Sweet Pea! He was cute on the “cat walk”.

  11. OMG!!! That is sooooooooo cute!!

  12. Praline says:

    Your dog looks so cute with his locks. I’m so glad he won in the dog contest. My mom showed me your blog because she knows I really like dogs. Oh, your locks look very nice.

  13. Lola Gets says:

    Your doggie is so cute! I wish I could take my cats out to a contest, but theyre so bad, lol.L

Leave a Reply

