Drumroll please…

With short spiky locks and all…

I GOT THE JOB!!!

Contingent upon my background check and medical exam of course…but I officially received my offer today! Oh joy…oh rapture…I am SOOOO excited to be leaving the financial services industry I don’t even know if I have the words! lol. I just couldn’t get into life insurance (gag) and I am so over Wall St.

I am in a much funner (lol) part of Manhattan and the people I met with were fabulous! Just seems like a better situation for me to be in all around…

I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! I got the job! YEAH!!!!
Hmmm…really starting to think its all about confidence and not about your hair…and if your hair is a problem with a potential employer…your hair is a part of your culture…so in essence they would really have a problem with who you are as a black person…would you really want to work somewhere like that anyway?
22 thoughts on “Drumroll please…

  1. Madam says:

    CONGRATS!!!!!!**singing** i am not my hair…I am not my skin…I am not your expectationssssssss…Happy that ur happy. You doin it big, chief!!!

  2. Anonymous says:

    KUDOS, CONGRATS & Go on Gurl!!! & all that good stuff on the new job.What’s the new industry and your new job function?Veronica

  3. Goodnapps says:

    Well CONGRATULATIONS!! But what gig did you get? Apparently I missed a post somewhere.

  4. Chicco: Now that our friend Mr. Nicolay Phonte has a job, what are we going to do? Maybe we can get a gig in Hollywood.Marcello: Not him, his mommie Silly Puppy. Hey, NP, we are New Yorkers too. Now we’re unemployed talent in California.Brunsli: You’re both silly. Congrats Cluizel! You’re awesome.

  5. Chicco: Now that our friend Mr. Nicolay Phonte has a job, what are we going to do? Maybe we can get a gig in Hollywood.Marcello: Not him, his mommie Silly Puppy. Hey, NP, we are New Yorkers too. Now we’re unemployed talent in California.Brunsli: You’re both silly. Congrats Cluizel! You’re awesome.

  6. sunsail says:

    Yaaaaaaaaaaay!!!!What more can I say?? 🙂

  7. CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!

  8. Cluizel says:

    Madam – Thanks! I try :)Veronica – Still Accounting…but now I will have engineers in my building…YEAH! Utilities.Goodnapps – Thanks! (I tend to blog about a month of life & hair in a few days)Brunsli – Thanks!Marcello & Chicco – Lol. NP will have to rely on me…he’s camera shy. We’ll wait for your TV debut!Sunsail – lol. thanks!Chosen Vessel – Thank you!

  9. CloudNine says:

    You go girl! Congratulations!

  10. Tra says:

    CONGRATS I love “I got the job” post (-: Hmmm engineers you say? Well hopefully there will be some single cuties in the workplace for ya!

  11. lashaune says:

    Congratulations! I am so glad for you!

  12. Brenda says:

    Congratulations!!! That seemed quick – but it must be because you were just awesome!

  13. Chi-chi says:

    HOOOORRAAAAYYYYYY! Go on and free yo’ self girl. I’m very proud, you livin’ life on your own terms! (:chi(:

  14. Quietspirit says:

    Congrats on the new job. Obviously you’ve got what it takes and an award winning smile.

  15. cheleskilove says:

    i’m so happy for you! you are beaming! way to represent the locks,girl!

  16. cheleskilove says:

    oh,and I like your comment about the hair and employer. life is too short and the day 2 long to work someplace that cannot accept you as you are. just like men, the locks eliminate all the bad ones anyway. the ones that can see your beauty and your strength will snatch you up!

  17. Bygbaby says:

    CONGRATS!!! Being articulate does pay off LOL.

  18. SistaLocd says:

    I’m know I’m late but congratulations! It took me a while to figure out how to post on this new blogger! (Due to my slowness lol)

  19. youbetter GET it bitch!!and u know i mean that in the most excited and endearing way possible 😉

  20. Creyole says:

    You deserve the rewards because you obviously work hard and play hard! I hope to one day meet you because you really come across as not only smart but a comedian too!

  21. Miss Evans says:

    Hey Girl,I’m a bit behind!!! Congrats!!!!!

Leave a Reply

