I got articulate-ed (lol)

Damn!

So I was talking to my recruiter yesterday and he was telling me what the interviewers said about me…and of course “articulate” was in his summary. DRAT! But…the situation is a little different for me…

I’m an accountant…and please don’t pretend you haven’t heard any accountant jokes! lol. And in case you haven’t…

Q. Why do some accountants decide to become actuaries?
A. They find bookkeeping too exciting.
Q. What’s the difference between the male sperm and an accountant?
A. The sperm has a 1 in 250,000 chance of becoming human.
And, on a related topic,
Q. What does an accountant use for birth control?
A. His personality.

OH!…that’s why I’m single?!? lol.

So…I don’t know if my recruiter/interviewer were surprised that I was:
1. Articulate for a black person
2. Articulate for an accountant
or
3. Articulate for a black accountant.

Hmmmm…

6 thoughts on “I got articulate-ed (lol)

  1. Madam says:

    first and foremost, you looking for a new job? since when? why wasn’t I notified?LOL…we all get articulate-ed at some point…pssst, btw, it was because ur Black, lol

  2. locizm says:

    lol at your accountant jokes! that articulate stuff drives me nuts. why o why do we still have that saying in 2007? peace

  3. brunsli says:

    Good luck with your job search!Did he say you were clean, by any chance? đŸ˜‰

  4. Meikmeika says:

    I am soooo tired of people telling me I’m articulate… What does it mean? You ever heard someone say that about a white person? It’s as if that’s the first thing that pops in their mind and that shouldn’t be the case. Good Luck with the job hunting though.

  5. Cluizel says:

    LOL and thanks everyone…I’ll keep you posted!Brusli – luckily “clean” didn’t come up…lol…maybe tomorrow!Madam – lol…I think so too

  6. cheleskilove says:

    girl,how in the world are you an acct? you are so lively and fun! I used to be a researcher and they treated me like I was a martian bc I had a personality and said hello in the am’s while they just stared…hello was a waste of words for no arbitrary reason. How do you do it?

Leave a Reply

