New me?

Everytime I get a retightening I feel like I have a whole new hairstyle! Maybe just because my hair is shorter?

So the last two posts…those pics were taken yesterday. And now after my tightening with Khumura…

See!!! New hairstyle…

Mom and I are on the same schedule so she showed up at the end of my appointment for her appointment. After I was done…on my way to look in the mirror…I asked Mom…

Me: Does it look different?
Mom: Yeah…it looks good
Me: Can you see any scalp? (turns around to show back of head)
Khumura: LMAO
Mom: No Michelle…you’re fine (sighs)

Hmmmm…but I see scalp in these pictures! Drat…its okay. Nothing too serious I suppose.

I will have to post a Mom update soon…

4 thoughts on “New me?

  1. SistaLocd says:

    Nope your not the only one! I feel different eveytime I get my hair retightened as well. Even though the spaces return I love getting my hair retightened! It seems like the whole lock feels new even though only the roots( new growth) are being done. It’s just an unexplainable feeling! Your locks are looking gorgeous!

  2. sunsail says:

    Go shorty, it’s your berf-day!! LOL!! Your locks look awesome!!Great pics, except i can’t zoom in!! *sigh* when will my locks look like that? Perhaps in a year or two…

  3. Goodnapps says:

    Your hair looks great and is coming along just fine. I can definitely relate to the new hairstyle each time and it’s so fun now. Keep in mind, this is the time to cherish your short locks. If you feel the way I do, my locks will never be this short again…at least on purpose.Definitely keep taking photos. They make great comparison shots months down the road. I have many many photos that never make it to blogosphere but might come in handy later.

  4. Cluizel says:

    Sistalocd – Thank you! I really like it when I get my hair retightened too…except for the scalp part. :)Sunsali – new post just for you! lol. Gracias homey!Tanya – Thanks Tanya! I kinda like this length…but I dunno if I would cut it this short on purpose. I’ll keep on clicking away! 🙂

Leave a Reply

