Soul Glo

So…yeah…I couldn’t wait until 6 months! I tried…I really did. I’M SORRY! I’M WEAK!!!

Ok…its been about 2 and a half months since I cut off my relaxed ends. (In case you were wondering I DO NOT miss them at all!) Since I cut them off just before my 3 month anniversary I was kinda worried about slippage but after my one incident I am happy to report that I have been slippage free ever since. (I don’t know if I could handle another one!)

So here I am right after my ends were cut off…

And here I am now…2 and a half months later…

I NEED my retightening tomorrow! I am at the point where I can’t run my fingers through my hair anymore without my finger getting stuck in new growth. I thought hair was supposed to grow slower in the winter? I am excited about what Khumura will say about my hair since I can’t see what is really going on…that’s so damn sad…

OH! and here are some pics I took when I washed my hair.

Yes that is my hair touching my neck!

My friend Kiyon (he thinks we are a cult) and I LOVE the Soul Glo Commercials in Coming To America…when I cut my ends off and I was telling him about the a holes I was encountering he told me “Just let your Soul Glo!” and we both started singing the song and laughing (We can both hit the high note) So…dammit…my soul is glo-ing! lol.

Just let your Soul Glo…just let it shine thru…just let your SOOOOOOUUUUULLLLLLL Glo Baby feelin oh so silky smooth. Just let it shine thhhrrrrrrrrruuuu yeah…just let your SOOOOOOOOOOOOUUUUUULLLLLLL GLLLLOOOOOOOOOOO…Soul Glo!

(NOW THEY KNOW THEY WOULD NOT BE TOUCHING EACH OTHERS HAIR LIKE THAT!!! FALSE ADVERTISING!!! Lol.)

5 thoughts on “Soul Glo

  1. Brenda says:

    Looking good! And you know they got a hand full of grease!

  2. SistaLocd says:

    Your locks look good! I see a big dfifference in growth since you cut your permed ends off!I see you cuoldn/t wait either. I was trying to push for 7 months then I said what the heck!?I should’ve known you tube wwould have that on video!Would you believe I use to have a head full of soul glo? I am ashamed to admit it but I did. Glad I ‘m over that! lol

  3. Cluizel says:

    Brenda – I know they did! Ugh…Thanks! :)SistaLocd – Thanks! Those relaxed ends were just too much for me…I was going to keep them until June of 07 but clearly that didn’t work. I’m glad you’re over that too! lol (j/k…well sorta)

  4. michelle is sooo happy! i love it!

Leave a Reply

