NY Gathering

Thank you to everyone who took the time to come out to Negril Village for lunch! I personally had a great time (except for the 20 minutes it took for me to park my damn car, lol)

Only pic I got…Leighann sent others but I don’t like the way the look (Gag!) so they will not be seen. Well at least on my blog.

My permie friend actually asked me a question or two about my hair (first time ever in life)…and she seemed interested in what Leighann had to say. Since she never did any research this was the first time she saw Sisterlocks in different stages. No one’s hair looked the same at ALL…even comparing mine to my Mothers…nope…not at all.

Once again I was a good host and gave her a sterotypical NY weekend with all of the stuff people have heard of (the actual basketball game, Junior’s Cheescake, the 40/40 club) so she can go home and people will think she did something special. lol.

I ran into two friends from HU at the 40/40 club…both males (Stace it was Darren and Ikay)…and no one commented on my hair. lol. I KNOW men notice hair…but I suppose they wouldn’t gush about it like my girlfriends would…or maybe they were just being polite?!? lol
.Lei

9 thoughts on “NY Gathering

  1. Anonymous says:

    SLWilder-Thanks again for coordinating the lunch — Negril Village was quite tasty. I enjoyed the convo… as for the pic… everyone looks fine and I look like a pea.VSL Envy

  2. Anonymous says:

    SLWilder-Thanks again for coordinating the lunch — Negril Village was quite tasty. I enjoyed the convo… as for the pic… everyone looks fine and I look like a pea.VSL Envy

  3. Brenda says:

    I’m so glad everything worked out and you all were able to have a great time. I see some familiar faces (Leighann and Lynda – Hi). I would have been there if I’d had someone to watch the rugrats! Next time.

  4. brunsli says:

    You all look great. :)Oh, I wish I could have joined you!

  5. Cluizel says:

    SL Envy – It was great meeting you too! Hopefully you will make the jump to Sisterlocks soon. 😉 And no you don’t look like a pea!Brenda & Brunsli – Wish you could have been there!

  6. Goodnapps says:

    Oh how fun. You all look wonderful.

  7. OMG!!! Daren and Ikay!!!!! YAY!!! How are they? damn, niggas just frequent the 40/40 like that? LOLDudes notice hair FIRST! They damn sure know the dif btwn and natural and a perm. they know three styles:wrapbraidsdreadsanything after that is too much. you might be able to get a ‘bang’ out of one who has sisters.maybe they thought you went through something life altering and that’s why you cut your hair. they prob didn’t want to bring it up. guys are funny like that. everyone just KNEW i was brokenhearted and turned lez when i cut my hair… right.

  8. SistaLocd says:

    Looks like everyone had a great time! I wonder if there is any gatherings going on down here?

  9. Cluizel says:

    Thanks GoodnappsLol Stace…they probably just didn’t know what to say. lol…silly silly men. the 40/40 was alright…won’t be added to my rotation though.Sistalocd – I am sure you could all get together if someone gets it started. 🙂

Leave a Reply

