Metronaps

In preparation for the Musiq concert I decided I needed to take a nap. Oh but where will I take a nap when home is so far away?!?

A coworker had told me about this and we have both been debating whether we were ever actually going to take a nap. Thursday was enough to make me seriously try it…I had woken up around 6…sat in training all day…and I knew I wouldn’t be home until at least midnight…so I walked the few blocks over to Metronaps.
Interesting concept…good nap. I was actually refreshed after my 20 minute nap! That usually never happens!
The franchise that is in the financial district is run by three young black men…so you know I will have to spread the word and support them…and now I have somewhere for my midday naps!
5 thoughts on “Metronaps

  1. Bygbaby says:

    OMG, I checked out the site & it looks really cool. If this was in my area, I would mos def utilize.Did they have lockers for your stuff?

  2. Brenda says:

    Reminds me of those little cubicles they supposedly have in Tokyo that can pass for hotel rooms! Interesting concept, especially for long-distance commuters.

  3. Cluizel says:

    Bygbaby – That was my one complaint…I never actually fell asleep both times I went…not because I could have, but because I had to keep an eye on my purse…Brenda – Hopefully it will be popular…most people have at least an hour long commute so it is useful.

  4. SHUT UP!LOL that is the funniest thing i’ve seen in a LONG time!!!! OMG could you actually NAP in there?!? i’d be too a) scared b) excited i’m bout to go on a ridehow was musiq? i love his music!P.S. the pic above is beautiful!

  5. Cluizel says:

    Musiq was good…it was his 3rd night performing so I am pretty sure the night before might have been better but it was good.Thanks…I try! lol (j/k)

Leave a Reply

