Hair Freedom

Hmmm…so this is what hair freedom is?!? It can be annoying when random ass strangers just touch your hair…but welcome hair petting is ok. 🙂

Before Sisterlocks…I don’t know how much hair playing I let people do. Maybe a little bit, but I would always get annoyed because I would have to get out my comb and brush and fix it…and ugh…and how embarassing would it be for someone to get a icky hand from playing in a head filled with moisturizer and grease. Illl…

I guess my hair is starting to gain some length where it is attracting a small following…lol. Wow…people can play in my hair as much as they want and I don’t have to worry about looking like I stuck my finger in a socket when they are done. (My hair already looks like I stuck my finger in a socket…it is still standing up!)

Sweating at the gym? Bring it on! Rain? Shit…I only have to worry about my glasses getting wet! Oh you wanna touch my hair? Go ahead! I have somewhere to go in an hour but my hair is dirty? Problem? Nope…I can wash it! And what?!? lol

This is the life!!!


HA! Threw you off didn’t I?!? lol. Old weave pic…just making sure you were paying attention. 🙂

I suppose I should point out that in my weave pic I am wearing my Hampton University New Student Orientation t-shirt…lol. I just thought that was interesting

10 thoughts on “Hair Freedom

  1. brunsli says:

    Okay, now I wanna know whose hands are in your hair! It’s gotta be someone special for you to not mind…You look older with your weave photo. 😛

  2. Cluizel says:

    What? Huh? I can’t hear you…lol.My mom said the same thing. Who knew sisterlocks made you look younger!

  3. Brenda says:

    Don’t forget not letting anyone touch your hair or look too closely at it because you didn’t want them to see/feel the weave tracks!

  4. Goodnapps says:

    Preach on preach on. You definitely have a witness!!!

  5. Madam says:

    LOL…you stoopid!!! Since I’m natural, i def knwo the feeling. I wash my hair on random days just because I can.”Sweating at the gym? Bring it on! Rain? Shit…I only have to worry about my glasses getting wet! Oh you wanna touch my hair? Go ahead! I have somewhere to go in an hour but my hair is dirty? Problem? Nope…I can wash it! And what?!? lol”I’m gonna be laughing at this paragraph for days!

  6. Cluizel says:

    Brenda – Lol…I don’t think anyone was allowed to touch my hair when I had a weave except for me and my stylist. :)Tanya – 🙂 You were right!Madame – Lol. I wish I could type it the way I said it in my head. In my head the “go head” was like Ed Wunsler from the Boondocks episode 1 when he wants to get shot…oh, too much going on in my head. lol.I am paranoid now because of my slipped lock so I don’t wash as often as I like…but I think I will quit being a punk now. lol

  7. Cluizel says:

    Brunsli…I seem to attract a_ _ holes so I’ll have to see what happens…I may be the only one playing in my hair next week. lol…wait…that’s not funny

  8. Michelle,Do you think it is possible that we could be some of the youngest SLers on the SL blog exchange???Just curious??I am 24 now, but in approximately 2 weeks I will be 25……

  9. GIRL!! The juxtaposition of the HU short and your 24″ weave is PRICELESS!! “O Hampton a thought sent from heaven above…”

  10. Cluizel says:

    NTG – I am pretty sure we are. I think Onyxcherry might be our age but I’m not sure. I’ll be 25 in June. (Happy Early Birthday if I forget!…I’ll try not to!)Stace – Lol…now lets see what happens today…I am headed to the big apple classic with my napps…although I did run into HU peeps at the Musiq Soulchild concert…

Leave a comment