4 months…1 day early

Ok…freshly retightened…Picasa is on the other computer…and I am too lazy to download again…not like it is difficult, but yeah…I have no good reason for being so lazy. lol.

But why do I feel like this picture is the exact same as the one I took 4 weeks ago?!? Sigh…it looks different in person I promise! 🙂 (no…I don’t like red, lol)

So after wearing my contacts for almost 2 months straight…I think I decided my daily headaches might be from that (Nobel Prize if you please!)…so I have to wear my glasses for a while…just so my eyes won’t go on strike. I asked my Dad if my glasses made me look intelligent…he told me that I look like the “nappy-headed lady from the LensCrafters commercials”…fine…I’ll take that! lol.


4 months…I feel like I should say something intelligent…hmmm… I don’t think I see a huge difference…but this has been such a great journey! Pretty smooth so far…I have met so many great people during this experience. I also just feel a whole new level of “comfortability (I don’t care if I make up words! lol) in my own skin” since I have been wearing and loving my natural hair. Now my Mom and I have something else to share. Fun fun. Hmmm…yeah, that is all!

I love my Sisterlocks!!! 🙂

6 thoughts on “4 months…1 day early

  1. Goodnapps says:

    Just keep snapping the photos. I know how it is when they look the same, next month look the same, next month look the same and then BAM! Look at that hair growth.

  2. Tra says:

    Hey I think your hair is definitely progressing. Just rejoice in being rid of the perm…it looks great!

  3. sunsail says:

    I think your hair is progressing, too. They look a bit fatter than they did before. I’m not sure what this means in the grand scheme of things, but I have been assured that it is a good thing. You should do a picasa collage (then/now) so you can see the difference.

  4. Michelle,You can definitely tell a difference in the length.! That is so odd beacause most people who blog say they can’t tell a difference in their SL length from month to month, but others who look at the photos always see a huge difference..

  5. Brenda says:

    They do look fuller. Give it another few months and, like Tanya said – BAM!!

  6. Cluizel says:

    Stace – My family is a trip…Needless to say my Grandmother LOVED my blong wig and gray contacts…sighTanya – thanks…I can’t seem to stop taking pics. :)Tra, Sunsali, NTG, brenda – Thanks! I think I kinda see it now too…(sorta) 🙂 I am glad I have you all to look. 🙂

Leave a Reply

