Philly Locks Conference!

Besides spending WAY more money than I had planned ( I got a fabulous braclet, lol)…I had a FABULOUS time with the Sisterlock’d sisters at the Philly Locks Conference! When I got my Sisterlocks I had never seen anyone with them in person…I relied on the Sisterlocks website, Sandy’s website, blogs and fotki albums…so this was a treat for me. I was the youngest (age and time being locked) but I had a great time! πŸ™‚

But of course…some interesting things happened this weekend. I went out to dinner Friday night with my friend Sara, some of my old coworkers and some of her friends. I thought it was ADORABLE that Sara has 2 AA female friends…and we both have Sisterlocks! All of my old coworkers loved my hair and we went out and spent WAY too much on dinner. But since I was hanging out with Sara I didn’t get to go to the places where I would see the type of eye candy I wanted to see. (you know what I mean!) Although the bartender at the bar we went to after dinner was adorable and tall…

So…after the conference all of the ladies met outside to figure out how we were getting to the restaurant…so there are about 6 of us standing on a corner chatting and…”tap tap”…why is this man tapping me? This man claims that he “saw my smile from across the street and had to come and talk to me” (note to self…no smiling in public…it attracts bullshit) Now I am shocked because 1. men approach someone when they are in a group of women? and 2. I was so not expecting that. Ugh…at least he is taller than me. Boo.

So I give him an email address so he will go away and I catch up with the ladies…
Brenda – “I am so glad I don’t have to deal with that anymore”
Me – “Shit…I wish I didn’t either” (lol)

I left the locks conference and dinner in a much better mood than I came with. πŸ™‚ Before I went to the locks conference, Sara and her roommate dragged me out of bed to walk to South Philly for cheesesteaks. Well…lets talk about starting a day off wrong. We arrived a Geno’s and was greeted by what I will refer to as sad…which promptly made my appetite disappear and put me in a weird mood. Luckily after a few hours with my SL’d sistas I started to feel normal again.

But…overall…a very good weekend…

OH! But then there is more…I was on the train back from Philly and I knew there is a bald white guy behind me…oh ok cool. So we finally get to NY and I turn around for some reason…dammit! why is he so adorable! (Reminded me of Channing Tatum) Then he stands up before I do…OHMIGOODNESS!!! But why is he like 6’7?!? (drool) So I jump up and walk behind him as we wait for the train to pull in…say something?!? are you crazy…lol…you must not know me very well.

THEN…I am on another train to get back to Westchester. I am sitting in a 5 seat section with 3 other girls…they are all chatting and whatnot and I am just chillin. Ok…nothing too big. Then I look up because I see hair…A tall, FINE, brotha with a big afro walks past (now I never blatanly stare but I couldn’t help myself!)…and then…there’s another one! Twins?!? Fine Twins?!? They HAD to be models. They looked at me…but that might be because I was staring like I had no sense! lol. After they walked past I looked at the 3 girls with me and we all started laughing…DRAT! One of them had her camera out and snapped a picture as they walked past. CURSES! What good is my digital camera when it is in my bag that is on the overhead rack?!?

I love NY. sigh…

So…after all is said and done I had a GREAT weekend! I met a bunch of fabulous women and had a great time (pictures to follow!)! (and the cute guys didn’t hurt either) πŸ™‚

(update in purple)

6 thoughts on “Philly Locks Conference!

  1. brunsli says:

    You are toooooo funny! I love reading your blog.

  2. Cluizel says:

    Aww Thanks Brunsli! I love your blog too! πŸ™‚

  3. Brenda says:

    So did he email you?! Got to give him credit for confidence, I’m sure we weren’t looking welcoming – you know how we do! It was great to meet you and he was right about one assessment – you do have a great smile! Waiting for your pics, I put mine up.

  4. i’m stuck on the twins. i want some. i want fine ones. i can’t believe there were two of them! I would’ve DIED in the seat!!! OMG, SHS had some beautiful twins. They were sooooo fine but too young (for me) They are both in seminary school now. Poo.

  5. Goodnapps says:

    Well well well missy. You certainly had a very interesting weekend. Glad to hear you enjoyed it. Meeting with SL ladies is always a treat.oh yeah – Did the guy email you?

  6. Cluizel says:

    Brenda and Tanya – Nope…he hasn’t. πŸ™‚ Wait…am I supposed to smile? lol. He looked a little too old for my taste…so that is fine. (I almost got yelled at for calling him old. lol)Brenda – Thank you!Stace – Yes…the twins were one of the highlights of the weekend. But you know we both like our men a little “fluffy”…so they need to go hit up a buffet a few times and then holla at me. :)Tanya – Thanks…it was a lot of fun! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

