Am I being mean?

I must start this post by saying that I take music VERY seriously!

So I am at work on Friday and this guy walks past my desk and asks me how the Pharrell CD is. (Hmm…all up in my desk much?) Oh…he sees the CD case on my desk…

Me – Oh no it’s just the case. I am listening to the new Roots album
Music Nitwit – Oh…is that the group with the guy who wears sunglasses?
Me – Huh?
MN – And they have that drummer with the big afro?
Me – Yeah…that’s them
MN – Oh I always get them confused with that other group…hmm…what are they called…they have the white girl
Me – White girl?
MN – Yeah…3 guys and the girl?
Me – The Black Eyed Peas?
MN – yeah that’s it!
Me – you get the Roots confused with the Black Eyed Peas!?!
MN – Yeah…don’t you?

WOW…I was polite but needless to say…no sir I do not. And the kicker was…he was a brotha! Sigh…I have no words…

7 thoughts on “Am I being mean?

  1. Madame says:

    I hav eno words either…** shakes head**

  2. Chi-chi says:

    Ok (cock to the left), what is happening to our cultural education?its a shame

  3. Cluizel says:

    THANK YOU! I thought I was just being evil…If he comes by my desk and tries to tell me he gets Mos Def & 50 cent confused because their lyrical content is so similar I might not be able to control myself…

  4. no he didn’t.NO he didn’t.NO HE DIDN’T!!!Revoke his card. Matter of fact, check to see if he has one. I bet he’s an undercover whitey!!! Pretending to be black to infiltrate and know how we make kool-aid!!!!

  5. Cluizel says:

    I didn’t even think of that Stace…and you know we have to guard that Kool-aid secret with our lives…after they get the kool-aid who knows what will be next?

  6. Tra says:

    LMAO at the post and replies. He is definitely FOUL for confusing the BEP with Roots….are you kidding me!

  7. Cluizel says:

    Sigh…thank you Tra…poor guy

Leave a Reply

