Guess what I did!!!


….I got my eyebrows done!

Ok..ok…that’s not really what this post is about. Here is a before picture…

And here is the new Michelle…

Oh yes…yes I did it. The big chop…

I decided to do it last Thursday while my Mom was getting her Sisterlocks finished. I already agreed with Khumura that at the first sign of bunching the relaxed ends were leaving…but then as I sat there with Khumura and my Mom I decided…why wait until there are problems…my hair is full enough that there won’t be too many parts…Khumura said my hair is mature enough to cut…I’ve never had short hair before…why not? So I did!

I was SOOOOO scared when I was getting it cut…but I was pleasantly surprised when I looked in the mirror. I actually really like my hair now! I have a bad case of shrinkage…so its a lot shorter than I thought it would be…but I’m ok with it since I don’t have to do anything to it. (SCORE! lol)

Soooo…what do you think?

23 thoughts on “Guess what I did!!!

  1. Yea!!!!!!!! Michelle, your hair looks so much healthier!!!! It looks good! And your eyebrows are bomb. Threading? Waxing? Razor?

  2. Michelle, Both your brows and SLs are looking magnificent. Great decision to wack off those permed ends. Now your true SL glow can shine all the way through! Plus you can stop hating on your Momma!:0)

  3. brunsli says:

    Your eyebrows look great!!And so does your hair! You have saved yourself a lot of aggravation. You are going to let your mom have your hair ties for next year, aren’t you??

  4. Cluizel says:

    Stacie – Gracias Homey! Threading…and I almost died! lol. But if it lasts longer than waxing that will be my new thing.Madam – Thank you! Now I can workout even more. lol.SL Adoration – Thanks! I guess I can let my Mom get her shine on now. lol. Brunsli – I guess I really won’t need all of those hair ties for a while will I? Khumura did say I was smart for buying them because my hair is gonna be pretty thick…so Mom can borrow them for now but once my hair grows out I am going to need them…like really need them. lol. Thanks! The hair was easier to do than the eyebrows! πŸ™‚

  5. Quietspirit says:

    I like! You look great, hair and brows are looking good.

  6. Brenda says:

    Looking cute! I like the hair and I wish my brows looked like yours. Your hair reminds me of Tanya’s. Can’t wait to see it in person on the 7th.

  7. Goodnapps says:

    Michelle I absolutely love it! Your hair definitely made me have a flashback. Very smart of you to proactively cut off the ends instead of reactively! Brunsli’s right, you have saved yourself a lot of aggravation.

  8. Goodnapps says:

    Love the eyebrows too! Exactly, what is threading? Did you do them yourself?

  9. Re says:

    Your hair looks great. The short sassy hairstyle really becomes you.

  10. Mali says:

    You look beautiful!

  11. Cluizel says:

    Quietspirit – Thanks! Can’t wait to meet you at the lock conference in PhillyBrenda – I can’t wait to meet you too! I did notice that my hair was like Tanya’s. lol. Thank you! :)Tanya – Gracias! And thank you for letting me bother you with questions! I knew my hair was thick so I figured it would look similar to yours. πŸ™‚ Oh…and threading is evil. (j/k) All I know is I had to hold my eyelids so they would stay closed, they only use a thread and they pull the string (what I felt) and hair came out. lol. It’s supposed to last longer than waxing…and it better because it hurt.Re – Thank you! I was scared about the short hair and my round face…now I kinda wish I had done it sooner.Mali – Thank you! I love your hair too!

  12. Alise M. says:

    You are definitely wearin’ that short do. It looks so cute on you and shows off your facial features. Your smile is shining. You go girl!

  13. Goodnapps says:

    Girl, you weren’t a bother at all. I’m so happy I was able to help.With the eyebrows, I guess I will have to stick with razors. I only did waxing a couple of times and thought I would pass out.

  14. Helga says:

    Fab-U-Lous! The hair looks superb and sassy girrl! Also, I am CRAZY about the eyebrows! What a difference, the cut and the groomed brows really open up your eyes and brighten up your face. Watch it now 😎

  15. still waters says:

    Hey before you know it you’ll be needing those ties(: Love the eyebrows. Enjoy the length being able to have your hair out without anything in it is sometimes a blessing!!!one love still

  16. Anonymous says:

    Wow, what a difference. Your locks look wonderful.

  17. Cluizel says:

    Dang…I guess I have to keep doing my eyebrowns… :)Alise M – Thank you! i was so scared my head would be too big for short hair…I wish I would have done this years ago…Chocolata – Thanks!Tanya – πŸ™‚ I have been waxing (on and off) for almost 8 years and I am still not used to it.Helga – Thank you! It took a few days to get used to the eyebrows…I thought I looked like I was always shocked. lol. But I am over it now. Thanks again!Still Waters – Thank You! I am going to enjoy not doing anything to my hair for as long as possible.Anonyomous – Thank you!

  18. Anonymous says:

    Your hair looks great I can’t wait for you to come back and see us so we can see the “Big Chop”. Oh wait you don’t know who this is do you? I’ll give you a clue – the only person the lazy dog will listen to.Looking good girl! (both the hair and the brows)

  19. Cluizel says:

    Hi! πŸ™‚ Thank you! I happen to like lazy animals…they are a good match for lazy humans like me. πŸ™‚

  20. Tra says:

    I know I am late but honeychild I LOVE IT! I think you are soo cute anyways and those locks are really shining on you sista!

  21. Cluizel says:

    Thanks Tra! I’m really happy I went through with it. I love it too! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

