There is hate in my blood…

Mom keeps getting all of the attention!!! I mean…I don’t REALLY want it because I am sure I will get tired of it once it starts…but I have had my Sisterlocks for almost three months and Mom has had them for…what…all of 3 whole days and she is already getting attention. The first day after she got Sisterlocks she saw someone on the street with Sisterlocks who recognized that she has Sl’s and they had a friendly exchange…and then today someone chased her down in Whole Foods to ask about her hair (Whole Foods really does have a lot of people with locs!!!).

Now I know it’s not healthy…but dammit…that’s not fair! lol. But its ok…Mom was kind of uncomfortable with all of the parts so some positive attention is always a good thing. She wore a hat the past three days (Ugh) and I kept fussing at her to take it off. Well I guess now i got what I wished for. đŸ™‚

So Mom is still doing well and loving her hair…I am still incognito with these relaxed ends…

5 thoughts on “There is hate in my blood…

  1. brunsli says:

    Michelle, you are a riot!

  2. Goodnapps says:

    It’s ok deary. Your time will come.

  3. Tra says:

    LMAO…you kill me girl! Let your momma get her shine on (-; Your time is coming once you care free of those ends….really before then. It is just a bit more apparent what your mom is doing with her right now!

  4. Cluizel says:

    Boo…its ok thought…I’ll let her have her fun for now…Ugh…

Leave a Reply

