Introducing the newest addition to the Sisterlocks family…

MOMMY! I guess I will have to figure out something else to call her. She loves her locks and so do I! After work I just hopped on the subway and met Mom at Khumura’s to hang out. It was really nice getting to watch the process.

It just so happens I got my Sisterlocks 2 days after my birthday and she is getting her right before a milestone birthday…I’d tell you guys but she would probably beat me [**UPDATE – Mom won’t fight me…she is turning 60 at the end of this month**] (I am grown…but she’s still my Mom) I just hope I will look as young as she does when I am her age. AND…if I ever have daughters none of the women on my side of the family have altered their hair…no chemicals no pressing…

I wish I could say something profound…but that’s just not gonna happen tonight (lol)…to the bed!

πŸ™‚

12 thoughts on “Introducing the newest addition to the Sisterlocks family…

  1. Helga says:

    Way to go Mom! Tell her they look fantastic ( I am trying to convince my mom to do the same!). Keep us posted on her progress, and enjoyed being ‘locked’ together!

  2. brunsli says:

    Congratulate your mom for me! Her hair looks great. What a brave change for her.And now we see where you get your good looks from. πŸ™‚

  3. Renea says:

    I just saw you were from NYC. Hi Neighbor!

  4. Cluizel says:

    Helga – I will! She rolled them up last night but I was too tired when I left for work this morning to take a pic…ughBrunsli – Awww…you are too kind. πŸ™‚ I am so proud of her…I didn’t really believe she was serious until I saw them in her hair Tuesday night. :)Renea – Hi! Yup…just moved back to NY. Yeah…more New Yorkers!

  5. Hi Michelle,Thanks for visisting my blog. Mom and your Sisterlocks are gorgeous. At least you had the opportunity to run into someone w/Sisterlocks. Here in Dallas, I have yet to see anyone with any.

  6. Cluizel says:

    NTG – Wow…It seems like everyone from Blogger is in Dallas. lol. I didn’t see anyone with Sisterlocks before I got mine done either so I feel you…I just explored the Internet. At least my Mom got to use me as a test dummy. πŸ™‚

  7. Goodnapps says:

    Bravo! They look great. And 60??? I know you are kidding.

  8. Lyriq says:

    Hi Lady, Thanks for visiting my blog. I am enjoying your posts. You and your mom look great. It is so nice that you are sharing this experience together.

  9. Cluizel says:

    Tanya – Yup…she sure is. I have a old Mommy. lol. I don’t know how she managed to age so well…must be the well behaved daughter. πŸ™‚ OH! And someone recognized my Mom had Sisterlocks today! That’s some…(nevermind) :)Lyric – Thanks! It is nice to have someone to share this with…until she starts taking my hair accessories! πŸ™‚

  10. I think its so amazing that you and your mom are sharing this bomb journey together! The pics are beautiful!

  11. Tra says:

    Yes your mom sure does look young! Hey guess what…with SL’s she will be looking even younger (lol).Her hair is slamming!

  12. Cluizel says:

    Stacie – Thanks girl! Mom and I are a mess…we both keep playing with each others hair. She thinks my springy hair is cute so she keeps pulling it and watching it snap back…Thanks Mom…I am glad shrinkage is adorable. :)Tra – Mom says thanks! Hopefully she passed the “aging gracefully” gene to me! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

