Mommy is halfway done!

After 8 hours with Khumura Mommy is halfway done! Of course I am so impatient I couldn’t wait until she was completely done to take pictures! Our hair textures are not the same (thanks Dad…Grrr) so her locks have to be smaller than mine. My Mom says I have “stronger” hair…lol…euphemism for nappy I suppose. 🙂

Mother-daughter shots!

Damn my hair has filled in! But it wasn’t ever really sparse to begin with…once again I blame that on my father… She already has her eye on my hair ties! Come on now! I know you are the giver of life and whatnot but you don’t even have a full head of Sisterlocks yet! Jeez…

6 thoughts on “Mommy is halfway done!

  1. Maryee says:

    Heyyy!!!!!!!! Ya’ll are gonna have fun on your journey together. I love her hair so far!!Maryee

  2. Chi-chi says:

    Your blog is hilarious. I’m going to enjoy watching your journey. Mom’s lookin’ good. Hopefully her consultant has a nice chair–that helps.Chi(:

  3. Goodnapps says:

    Wow. That was fast. You whipped on some serious inspiration. Only half done and her locks are gorgeous. My mother and I have the opposite textures too. I got to be the hair outcast on her entire side of the family!

  4. Tra says:

    LOL @ Tanya (hair outcast). I have a cousin that feels very similar to that. She is still wearing a pern though I think she would be magnificent in SL’s. I may start trying to recruit her when I see her in Dec. Michelle you mom’s hair already looks amazing Khmura is awesome!

  5. Cluizel says:

    Maryee – I am so excited for her. And it makes me happy that if/when I ever have daughters the women in their life will be all natural. It’s kind of nice. :)Chi-Chi – Thanks! Your hair is great. Khumura has a great chair actually…Mom says the time passed by so quickly she didn’t even notice how late it was.Tanya – Mom didn’t need much of a push at all. She just used me as the test dummy and once she saw my test locks and Sandy’s website she was ready. Lol…it’s funny how I have the “stronger” texture and now she is following what I do…HA! Nappy 1, Straight 0.Tra – YEAH! We need more families! Hopefully you can convert her.I have to pass all the comments along to my Mom. I’ll have to post pictures of the final product today

  6. OMG!!!!! THAT IS SOOOOOOOOO BOMB MICHELLE!!!!! I AM HAPPY FOR YOU AND YOUR MOM! Tell her get her own ties! LMAO

Leave a Reply

