Mommy’s getting Sisterlocked!

Yes…I am grown and I still call my Mom Mommy…and I don’t care. 🙂

My Mom is getting Sisterlocks! My Mom has been obsessed with them since I told her about Sisterlocks. She gave up on relaxers a long time ago and has been sporting a press and curl. Of course I have taken every opportunity to tease my Mom about her hair (gotta love daughters)…like whenever its really humid or when we get caught out in the rain. 🙂 So…I told her to wait until I move to NY and I will do the research and find a consultant for us.

I had my retightening with Khumura last night and I absolutely LOVE her…so this morning my Mom and I started talking and she made me call Khumura so they could talk about her hair. Of course I told my Mom we were driving back down to Harlem today for her consultation…and my Mom will be locked September 12th and 14th during her vacation (she has no problem wearing a wig…lol.) As I type this my Mom is in the kitchen pressing her hair for the last time! Avoiding her test locks of course…

I am SOOOO excited! I have only been in NY for less than a month and I am already creating changes! (lol) j/k… Mommy has about 4 -5 inches of all natural hair so she is gonna be ahead of me! (boooo)

Now I have two people to buy hair ties for!!! lol. So I guess this blog will be Michelle’s Sisterlock Journey with guest appearances from Mommy. 🙂

**I have to say a BIG thank you to Leighann for posting Khumura’s information on her blog! She really is fabulous! 🙂 THANK YOU!**

4 thoughts on “Mommy’s getting Sisterlocked!

  1. Goodnapps says:

    Oh how fabulous. Two more members of the mother/daughter club.

  2. Tra says:

    Isn’t it incredible how they plump up? Your mom is going to love her locks I am sure of it!

  3. Cluizel says:

    Tanya – I know! I have to make sure my Mom and I take a picture together when our locks settle.Tra – I hope so! And it is crazy. Even after only two months I am shocked at how much my locks have plumped up.Stacey! – Mommy really shocked me with that one. lol.

Leave a Reply

