I’m SICK!!!


No literally…I am. Look at me! Maybe the mixture of too much partying (excuse me…I am going through a quarter-life crisis here) and NYC public transportation and weather change just all attacked me at once (Raaarrrr!)…punks. I am not used to going out this much…well at all actually. Now I am being dragged everywhere. I have to get better by tomorrow because I have plans. 🙂 I saw that Leighann is at the NY Improv on Thursday nights (I think) now I am becoming a Sisterlocks stalker (ugh)…I don’t remember (work with me, I just took some Nyquil)…but I should be going to the Nuyorican for the Friday night slam…I figure poetry would be better than dancing around in a club until 4 am…gag. Maybe I will just come home and sleep after work. Ugggh…and I stayed home today. I know I just started 3 weeks ago BUT I have been feeling pretty crappy all week…BLAH!

But on a happier note 3 of my hair ties came yesterday!
I keep hearing rumors that these won’t be available forever…so when I need them in 2 or 3 years I don’t want to be SOL. I ordered two headband ones that I can wear now so of course I can’t wait for them to get here! They look gorgeous online but the pictures really don’t do them justice! These are gorgeous! I was so pleasantly surprised at how nice they really are! (You can see the Haagen-Dazs in the background…how selfless of me to sacrifice my body so my throat will feel better) Thanks Brunsli! I can’t wait for the rest of them!

The Tanya is my favorite of the 3 I got. My relaxed ends are thin to wear then now but I thought I would see how it looks…

Ok…back to bed…I don’t have a lot of sick time so I HAVE to go to work tomorrow…(insert cursing here)…

Leave a Reply

