2 months and 3 days. :)

Can I please tell you that I am one of the laziest people that EVER had Sisterlocks!!! I have been happily wearing my hair like this for the majority of the last month and a half (blasted 6 megapixel camera…I’m only 24…I don’t look this old in person I promise!). The curls were adorable but…yeah no…I am just lazy (apparently too lazy to get an eyebrow wax too). In Indiana no one cared what my hair looked like and in NY…the humidity and just large amounts of heat that I encounter on NYC public transportation just makes curling my hair seem like a waste of time. My relaxed hair NEVER kept a curl…I don’t know why I would expect it to do anything different now that it is on the end of my sl’d hair?!? Oh…and I guess I am not supposed to style too much before my hair locks so I guess its not a bad thing. This is the best…I am just not a hair styling person (which is why I bought 8 hair ties from Brunsli already…I know, I am excessive but I have “ethnic” earrings and now I have hair ties to go with my favorites)

So this is what my hair looks like a 2 months…I have no idea whether this is good or bad…but I have a retightening session Sunday with Khumura (Leighann’s consultant) so hopefully
she can explain what is going on…

Thank goodness for a desk job…I have one hand on my mouse or my calculator and one in my hair. lol. I am ALWAYS touching my hair.

5 thoughts on “2 months and 3 days. :)

  1. Tra says:

    Check you out girl…your hair is really progressing. I am sure Khumura will take good care of you. She also does the locks of another blogger by the name of Lyric. I am not sure if you have seen her site before but her locks look great to.

  2. Goodnapps says:

    Hang in there honey. You’ll be letting those permed ends go soon enough and then you can really enjoy the benefits of freestyling. Whether its hot, cold, humid, rain, it will all be a worry of the past.

  3. Cluizel says:

    Tra – Thanks fr pointing me towards Lyriq’s blog…her hair is really cute. Now I’m all extra excited about SundayTanya – Luckily Paulette said I should be able to get rid of these relaxed ends in 3 or 4 more months…too bad she won’t be the one to do it. I am surprised at myself…I am usually not patient… 🙂

  4. dewdrop says:

    Your locks are coming along nicely! Can’t wait to see more updates!

  5. Cluizel says:

    Thanks dewdrop! Your hair is gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

