Big news!

Ok…I just realized I missed on one-month anniversary…but I have a good reason. I GOT A NEW JOB!

After that HORRIBLE job event I blogged about last month I decided to do it again. For a whole bunch of reasons I decided it was time for me to move on from my current company. So after I returned to Indiana after the job search I decided to start looking elsewhere. And…ta da…I have a new job with a new company in NY. I gave my two week notice on Tuesday July 25th. Today I just realized that “Wait…that was my one month anniversary!” How cool…

The funny thing was…I was running all over the place. And it was HOT in NY the days I was there. SO as much as I tried to have my hair in a conservative style it JUST wasn’t working with me…at all. Like…I walked out the door with it looking all cute and styled but by the time I got to my first interview all the curl was gone! It looked just like I had washed it and did nothing too it…but I still got a job. Maybe they like that “I stuck my finger in a socket” look.

So…my first retightening is tomorrow. I am kinda sick so I am hoping I wake up and not feel too crappy. As much as I LOVE that I am moving back to NY…I hate that I JUST started my journey and I have to find a new consultant. Ugh…but the good thing is I saw A LOT of women in the office with natural hairstyles. I was floored at how much diversity my new company actually had! WOW…I almost forgot black people really work. lol.

I forgot how stressful these life choice are. And I thought making these decisions at 24 is really hard…but I guess it only gets harder as you get older because you have more people to answer to. Ugh. And it sucks because no one can give me an opinion on what is the best idea. Everyone is gonna pull opinions out there ass if this move doesn’t work out but no one has shit to say now. If this shit don’t work out everyone will be like “I knew you shouldn’t have left __ and went to ___ because yadda yadda yadda”…ill!!! Where the hell were you with this insight a few years ago. I digress.

So whatever…I am moving to NY to work with this new company. There a good and things and bad things about staying or leaving so I am taking my chances. I am just putting things in God’s hands and hoping everything works out. Before I went to NY for my interviews I said that if I was meant to be in NY I would get a good offer. I did…and I LOVE my new department and they love me…I think my offer is fair for me…so I am just gonna step out on faith and hope I am making a good decision.

I will post retightening pics and info when I get back. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Big news!

  1. Goodnapps says:

    CONGRATS ON THE NEW GIG! I have no doubt that the Lord is leading you to bigger and better opportunities.

  2. jameil1922 says:

    Maybe they like that “I stuck my finger in a socket” look. hilarious. congrats homie.

  3. Tra says:

    CONGRATS GIRLFRIEND!!! How truly exciting it must be for you. Now you just be sure to send some of those “get the job” vibes to me here in TX!

Leave a Reply

