Sisterlocked! Finally!!!! :)

After almost 16 hours and extreme back pain (salon chairs aren’t made for tall women) I am happy to report I am Sisterlocked! I am so curious as to how many I have in my head…I go up to 50 and got annoyed and stopped. lol. Hopefully I can bribe someone when I go to NY this weekend.

My ends are a mess…I have maybe 3-4 inches of natural hair and 3-4…or 5 inches of relaxed hair. Its not uniform all over my head since I have had so many bad relaxers…some locks are all natural hair and some only have 2 inches…

I will add somemore pics tomorrow when I style them and head to work…for now here are some that Paulette took yesterday and I took today. πŸ™‚

5 thoughts on “Sisterlocked! Finally!!!! :)

  1. That is sooooooo amazing that you can loc without cutting your hair off. I think that is a major qualm with a lot of black females; not wanting to cut their hair off. get it Michelle!

  2. brunsli says:

    Congratulations! And welcome to the sisterhood of blogging.PS The only way I can count my hair is when I’m setting it on Soft Spikes. I’d use 10 per roller then count the rollers after taking them out.

  3. Cluizel says:

    Stace – I am so glad that i can keep them for moe…I so needed them until I gained a little more length…I have never had short hair.brunsli – Thanks! and that will probably be the only way I ever count them…or I bribe some friends with some cocktails. πŸ™‚

  4. Leighann says:

    Congrats on finally getting your Sisterlocks!!! Don’t worry about the number of locks you have. I had mine for four years before I finally broke down and counted. πŸ™‚

  5. Cluizel says:

    Thanks Leighann! I doubt I will even count them anymore. lol

Leave a Reply

